Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Candy Cane Cookies

Photo by hlkljgk. Creative Commons license.	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

56-65 of 99 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Tim in Michigan  Nov 28, 2005
Would make this again.
This is my all time favorite christmas cookie. My mother has made them for me for years. She has now moved to Florida and wont be making them this year. I will have to continue the tradition and hope they are as good as hers. 5 stars

  pam in florida  Oct 14, 2005
Would make this again.
i made these cookies for my children now i make them for my 2 grandchildern. they were always a great hit for my children they couldn't wait for the holidays to make the candy cane cookies. 5 stars

  josaphine in England, London  Oct 9, 2005
Would make this again.
My children just loved these cookies. I recomend you try these youreself! 5 stars

  Carey in New York  Sep 14, 2005
Would make this again.
my mother allways made them when i was a child 4 stars

  A cookie baker in CT  Dec 22, 2004
Would make this again.
Even after 2 hrs of chilling, the dough was still very sticky...so, I turned them into drop cookies & sprinkled the crushed candy canes on top. Not exactly the shape desired, but they probably taste the same! 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 19, 2004
Would make this again.
These cookies are a big hit. Thanks for the recipe. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Morrisville, PA  Dec 17, 2004
Would make this again.
Its great with the crushed candy canes sprinkled on top.
I found it easier to lay both colors side by side, rolling one side up and the other side down so that they twisted and thinned out as I rolled.
4 stars

   Dec 15, 2004
Would make this again.
they were a huge hit!!!!!!! 5 stars

  Alicia Sanchez in Washington  Dec 12, 2004
Would make this again.
They were easy to make and very good. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Portland, Oregon  Dec 10, 2004
Would make this again.
These are wonderful cookies but the recipe needs a couple of adjustments. I cut the salt WAY DOWN to 1/4 tsp and that seemed perfect. I also cut the almond extract down to 1 tsp. as others suggested. I would add the salt a little at a time and taste the dough so as not to overdo. Also, I wish I would of made the cookies a little smaller then I did so there would be more and they would be easier to handle. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS