Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Candy Cane Cookies

Photo by hlkljgk. Creative Commons license.	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

46-55 of 99 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Trina in CA  Dec 10, 2006
Would make this again.
I was so glad to find this recipe...I had made these cookies for my children for years and when I moved I lost it. It is a simple ingredient recipe, yet a bit time consuming putting the canes together but ohhhh so worth it. Great taste and not too sweet. I have also (instead of using sugar and crushed peppermint candy) just sprinkled the top with red sprinkles before I bake them. Thank You Much! 5 stars

  Martha in WA  Dec 9, 2006
Would make this again.
best holiday cookies for the whole family!! 5 stars

  Suzy in PA  Dec 7, 2006
Would make this again.
I am almost a senior citizen and have had candy cane cookies every year since I was about five years old. My mother made them for me, then I took over, and now my daughter will make them for the first time this year. I have never chilled the dough. Just use a lightly-floured board and a light touch while making them. They are quite manageable. 5 stars

  Liz in Las Vegas, NV  Dec 5, 2006
Would make this again.
I made a batch with the peppermint flavoring and was very disappointed with the taste. The cookies are just adorable looking, but I can't stomach more than a bite before tossing the cookie. Perhaps they taste much better with the almond flavoring?? Because of the great look these cookies have, I'll give the recipe one more try with the almond extract before tossing. 3 stars

  Teresa in Australia  Dec 3, 2006
Would make this again.
Wonderful my son loved them and it looks like they will become a new Christmas tradition although i added only 1/4 tsp of salt. 5 stars

  Jillian in NY  Dec 3, 2006
Would make this again.
I'm glad I finally found this recipe! My grandma used to make these when I was a kid and I wanted to make them for my son! It was always one of my favorite cookies at the holidays!! 5 stars

  Michelle in Alberta Canada  Dec 1, 2006
Would not make this again.
I made these cookies for my daughters class, and had a hard time with them the dough kept breaking easy and I was not able to twist 2 colours together, they had a great flavor, but twisting to form candy cane look was impossible, the dough was not dry it just was very fragile even after keeping in fridge for over 2 hours. 3 stars

  franny in canada  Nov 27, 2006
Would make this again.
Wonderful website!I am a young 14 year old who loves bakeing and this site was an amazing help this chistmas. It made the big day a even a little more special:) 5 stars

  Amanda in Australia  Nov 23, 2006
Would not make this again.
I didn't really like this recipie. The cookies tasted great, but I found them hard to handle while rolling out the 'snakes'. I'll make Candy Cane cookies again, but with a different recipie. 2 stars

  elizabeth in east tennessee  Nov 28, 2005
Would make this again.
I was so glad to find this here. It was my all time favorite as a kid. We used to divide the dough and color one half with red coloring, roll out a 'snake' of each, twist them together then put them on the baking sheet in a cane shape. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS