Christmas-Cookies.com

62 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Candy Cane Cookies

Photo by hlkljgk. Creative Commons license.	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

36-45 of 99 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

   Dec 19, 2007
Would make this again.
This was wonderful! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Lincroft, NJ  Dec 19, 2007
Would make this again.
I have been baking these cookies for about 40 years. I would not dare make these every Christmas. That adds up to quite a few candy canes! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ohio  Dec 18, 2007
Would make this again.
My grandmother made these cookies and now I bake them every year. I had my first one about 46 years ago. They are time consuming but worth it. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 15, 2007
Would make this again.
Love them they were always so fun to make as a child, now my kids make them and share!! mmmmmmmmmmm 5 stars

  Karen in Kansas  Dec 11, 2007
Would make this again.
Thank you! Thank you! I've been baking these for years, and recently lost this recipe. To those who didn't like the recipe -- after much trial & error, I've cut back on the peppermint or almond extract to 1/2 tsp.--it's the candy topping that gives them their special taste. Also, when I'm in a hurry, I form alternating wedges into a long tube and cut cookies out with thread. Much faster -- and look like peppermints. Enjoy! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in washington state  Nov 17, 2007
Would make this again.
Loved the candy cane cookies , there a hit every year at my In - laws house, thank you , and for the two first reviews they must have done something wrong these cookies taste like shortbread cookies with a hint of peppermint love them and will make them every year . So fun to do with your kids too ! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Dec 17, 2006
Would not make this again.
its was not good 1 star

  A cookie baker in London  Dec 16, 2006
Would not make this again.
I am sad to say that these cookies sucked!!!!!!! 1 star

  Dana in AZ  Dec 10, 2006
Would make this again.
Love these! Delicate and very tasty, just like Grandma & I used to make. 5 stars

  Taylor in Arizona  Dec 10, 2006
Would make this again.
When I first looked at the recipie, they looked hard. But now I know I can make them again. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS