Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Candy Cane Cookies

Photo by hlkljgk. Creative Commons license.	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 99 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Sassythang66 in Kentucky  Dec 17, 2010
Would make this again.
Great easy recipe to share with friends and family! The children enjoy helping shape these cookies! Wonderful for the holidays! :) 5 stars

  Sassythang66 in Kentucky  Dec 17, 2010
Would make this again.
Thank You so much for this recipe! Easy enough to let my neice enjoy making with me. Great memories are made with handing down recipes! Merry Christmas and enjoy Holidays! 5 stars

  Kay  Dec 13, 2010
Would make this again.
Makes around 3 doz cookies. If you use all butter, it's easier to shape them.

I only use about 1/4 of the dough at a time, leaving the rest in the fridge until ready to use. Everyone just loves this cookie.
4 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 12, 2010
Would make this again.
good! 4 stars

  cindy  Dec 10, 2010
Would not make this again.
i dont recomend this -_- 1 star

  Disappointed in Florida  Dec 6, 2010
Would not make this again.
I was so excited to find this recipe. I use to make these with my sisters and mom years ago. However, unlike this recipe, they didn't taste like play-dough. I followed the recipe and wouldn't recommend it. :-/ 1 star

  A cookie baker  Feb 3, 2010
Would make this again.
it is yummy!!!!!!!!( munch munch) 5 stars

  baking for party in edmonton  Dec 16, 2009
Would make this again.
These cookies are amazing, I to made them with my mother for years and now I'm going to try making them myself for my party and surprise her.

Thanks.
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 14, 2009
Would not make this again.
I baked my cookies for 7 minutes and normally my oven is right on but my cookies were hard out of the oven and the mixture wouldn't stick. The flavor was dull and not sweet enough. I refrigerated the dough for about 4 hours and it was still very hard for me to shape the cookies. Having said that, once I got them twisted together and shaped, they were absolutely adorable, just not tasty or easily made. I will try to make candy cane cookies again but it will be with different recipe. 1 star

  A cookie baker  Dec 14, 2009
Would not make this again.
We really looked forward to making these but were completely disappointed. Not a single one of my 6 member family liked them because they weren't sweet enough and didn't have much flavor. 1 star

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS