Christmas-Cookies.com

69 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Pumpkin Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies


16-25 of 29 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Kellie in Sacramento, Ca  Dec 5, 2009
Would make this again.
These cookies are great, but I used milk chocolate instead of semi-sweet. I added more sugar and cinnamon, yummy! 5 stars

  LIZ in Texas  Dec 3, 2009
Would make this again.
They are great!! I made a few changes...I left out the salt, used unsalted butter, added a little more vanilla and pumpkin. 5 stars

  DenzelWMr in France  Nov 3, 2009
Would make this again.
Good night, Happy late Hallowen(: !

  chastity in scottsdale  Apr 2, 2009
Would make this again.
i made these for a xmas party and they were definitely a hit! enjoyed by all!! 5 stars

  Kendra in Raleigh  Dec 9, 2008
Would make this again.
I followed the recipe perfectly, only I used fresh pumpkin that I had prepared through a food processor and was going to use for pies Christmas time. Perhaps that was my mistake, but the cookies completely flatted and melted into each other in the oven. not to mention they had darkened to a dark brown in 10 min and I had to pull them out, completely ruined. So i decided to chill the dough and add a good cup of oatmeal and 2 cups of flour to the mix to thicken it. Perhaps this time it was the over dose of flour that did it, but the cookies stayed put and cooked nicely -- to powder away in the middle as soon as I tried to take them off the sheet. They'll make a nice ice cream topping... I'm going to try putting the dough in a bread pan and see if it'll make a bar of some sort. 2 stars

  Janet in Texas  Dec 6, 2008
Would make this again.
These cookies turned out similar to cookies for dieters baked with applesauce. They were very spongy and not very sweet. Not to mention, you could hardly taste the pumpkin, which is what made this recipe so tempting in the first place! I would probably up the pumpkin and bake as a loaf if I tried this again in the future. They might be more appealing as a bread, since less sweetness is expected. 2 stars

  jan in perth, australia  Dec 4, 2008
Would make this again.
These cookies smelt soo good while cooking. I thought the ingredients were unusual but they tasted really good. We dont get canned pumpkin so I cooked fresh pumpkin. Will definatly be making again and wrapping them for gifts! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 2, 2008
Would make this again.
I made these cookies and they came out perfectly. They did not stick to the pan or spread while baking. I did drop batter with a spoon to keep them on the small side. I added extra chocolate chips and they are melt in your mouth good.
I will probably add walnuts the next I make them, there will be a next time.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in virginia  Nov 26, 2008
Would make this again.
These cookies rock they taste really good and would love to bake them again 5 stars

  Jeri in Ontario, Canada  Nov 25, 2008
Would make this again.
I love these cookies! Will definately make them again. Perhaps mine were flawless because of modifications I made due to reading other reviews. (Reviews; Great Idea!) First of all, it states to use A QUARTER CUP of batter for each cookie...WAY too much. I used spoon drops, just like I would with a regular chocolate chip cookie dough. Another thing is, with having 1 whole cup of margarine, I really didn't find it necessary to GREASE cookie sheets. And I do love my "Air-Bake" cookie sheets;it's hard to burn a cookie on THEM. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS