Christmas-Cookies.com

7 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Pumpkin Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies


6-15 of 29 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Oct 17, 2011
Would make this again.
I used to make these cookies 25 years ago and lost the recipe. No one in my family had it, but the first site I find is yours and you have the exact recipe I remember. Thanks, Liz 5 stars

  Colette in North Dakota  Sep 5, 2011
Would make this again.
Yum! I use white chocolate chips in place of semi sweet. I also add 1 tsp pumpkin spice and 1/2 tsp nutmeg to the flour mixture. 5 stars

  Kerre in CA  Dec 11, 2010
Would make this again.
GREAT RECIPE!!! I made a ton for my daughter's Girl Scout Troop, and this is definitely one of my favorites!! 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Oct 29, 2010
Would make this again.
I love this recipe and my family loves eating them! I also use a whole 15 oz can of pumpkin and a whole bag of chocolate chips and drop cookies only by tablespoonfuls. Heaven! 5 stars

  Karla in Buffalo, NY  Oct 23, 2010
Would make this again.
These cookies are great! I added walnuts and used a little more pumpkin and oats. I also added pumpkin pie spice. My family likes them better than the usual oatmeal chocolate chip cookie. 5 stars

  Nancy in Chicago, IL  Sep 30, 2010
Would make this again.
I make these every year. I add a whole can of pumpkin though. Also, I add more chocolate chips and I add either chopped walnuts or pecans to it. Plus, I put numeg and ginger and a little bit of pumpkin spice to it. All the other ingredients I keep the same and the cookies come out wonderfully. They are large and fluffy and almost cake like. Plus, you can really taste the pumpkin without it being overpowering. Everyone I know loves it when I make these. 5 stars

  Patty in Kentucky  Sep 16, 2010
Would make this again.
I made these last fall and handed them out as gifts for my neighbors, they couldn't get enough of them and I had to share the recipe on more than one occasion. Looking forward to making them again very soon. Yum! 5 stars

  stephanie in Hawaii  Mar 10, 2010
Would make this again.
Love them!! 5 stars

  penny in michigan  Dec 23, 2009
Would make this again.
my first two batches came out so flat and overdone, i was really bummed out but i added some more oats and cut the time down and they really started to fluff up. my children are loving them. i would try to make them one more time... 3 stars

  Stevie in Wisconsin  Dec 13, 2009
Would not make this again.
I followed the directions exactly, and I'm a pretty good baker, so I'm confused as to why these cookies spread so flat. Also, they didn't have a very strong pumpkin flavor like I was expecting. They don't taste bad, they're just not spectacular. 3 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS