Christmas-Cookies.com

67 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Aachener Printen

Aachener Printen	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

1-10 of 10 reviews  

  Nathalie in Germany  Dec 11, 2011
Would make this again.
@ Isabel: Rock Candy are big sugar crystels. 5 stars

  Eric in Texas  Apr 15, 2011
Would make this again.
As I am eating some authentic printen from Aachen right now, I can say that this recipe is pretty spot on. I have made it multiple times and it is always delicious.

Instead of rectangles, however, I roll it into a 1" snake and then cut and cook. Easier and has more of the correct shape.
5 stars

  Eric in Texas  Apr 15, 2011
Would make this again.
As I am eating some authentic printen from Aachen right now, I can say that this recipe is pretty spot on. I have made it multiple times and it is always delicious.

Instead of rectangles, however, I roll it into a 1" snake and then cut and cook. Easier and has more of the correct shape.
5 stars

  Eric in Texas  Apr 15, 2011
Would make this again.
As I am eating some authentic printen from Aachen right now, I can say that this recipe is pretty spot on. I have made it multiple times and it is always delicious.

Instead of rectangles, however, I roll it into a 1" snake and then cut and cook. Easier and has more of the correct shape.
5 stars

  Isabel in Chile  Feb 3, 2011
Would make this again.
I like to make this recipe, but i don't know whath rock candy is, may be toffees?If someone can help me with this, I'll be thanksfull. 5 stars

  Sharpay  Mar 2, 2010
Would not make this again.
it turned out really rubbish. i would never make it ever again. Need a better recipie for cookies. 1 star

  Roswitha in Oly-WA  Sep 7, 2009
Would make this again.
use "Molasses" it has a better flavor;
Potash = Pottassium Carbonate.
I'll be baking those this year for my friends.

  Katrina in Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada  Dec 3, 2007
Would make this again.
My family is from Germany and we can find many German goodies here in Canada at Christmas - except for Printen. I made these last year and we all loved them. My mom thought that they tasted better than the ones she had brought back from Germany. They are now on my list of "musts" for Christmas baking.

Some ingredients were near impossible for me to find. Potash was replaced with baking soda; rock candy (last year) was found through Epicure (pricey); dark syrup was replaced with corn syrup.
5 stars

  brittany in canada  Nov 27, 2005
Would make this again.
I made this for my grandpas birthday and he said that he loved them so much he wanted me to make another batch right that second! 4 stars

  Ellie in Toledo, OH  Mar 9, 2003
Would make this again.
I love this cookie so bad I would marry it! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS