Christmas-Cookies.com

69 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cranberry Magic Bars


1-10 of 10 reviews  

  Jason in Washington, DC  Dec 19, 2011
Would make this again.
Let me begin by saying, I LOVE THIS SITE! I teach music and I usually end up baking 75 dozen cookies for winter concert and this is my go to source.

That said, this cookie is one of the favorites! You should make them...no questions asked!
5 stars

  Wendy in Ontario,Canada  Dec 12, 2011
Would make this again.

This is a really festive square for Christmas. I made it for a bake exchange and was lucky enough to have some left to do so as my family loved them!
5 stars

  norine in Hawaii  Jan 31, 2010
Would make this again.
I would or should I say I made it over and over everybody liked it. Had to give the receipe. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Jan 4, 2010
Would make this again.
I took these cookies to a Cookie Swap Party. They were VERY easy to make and looked so pretty with the red and white from the cranberries and white chocolate chips. (Some Cookie Swaps have rules that do not allow bar-type cookies. Thank goodness ours did, because there were some REALLY great bar cookies at our party!) They are easy to make and delicious. 5 stars

  Barbara in Cumming, GA  Dec 29, 2009
Would make this again.
I made this recipe for a cookie exchange with my family. I did a test batch and had people sample it and they loved, loved, loved it. I think I like this version better than the original. 5 stars

  jack foster in Calgary alberta  Dec 3, 2009
Would make this again.
Absolutely fabulous ... everyone raved about it!!!!! 5 stars

  Wendy in Michigan  Oct 27, 2009
Would make this again.
Easy recipe - I swap out the pecans for macadamia nuts. I've also made a version using fresh cranberries that I sautee in brown sugar and butter, then cool down to room temperature before layering it in. Gives it a little more kick. Either way, really, really, good! 5 stars

  Chelsea in Providence RI  Nov 30, 2008
Would make this again.
I'm not much of a baker but these are sooo easy to make and are very tasty! 5 stars

  Carol in Toronto  Nov 29, 2008
Would make this again.
These are terrific! This is a tasty and festive looking variation on the classic (and super easy to make) magic bars of my childhood. Thanks for the great recipe!

PS I went with only a cup of dried cranberries -- maybe the ones I used were on the large size but they threatened to take over the whole pan!
5 stars

  Carole in Connecticut  Sep 3, 2008
Would make this again.
I made this recipe for a womens group that I belong to because I know they all like cranberries. Everyone loved them and all asked for the recipe. I made a double batch today for a large family gathering, and just sat back and listened to the raves. This time, I lined the pans with parchment paper, so I was able to take the whole thing out of the pan to cool. It made it a lot easier to cut into bars. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS