Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Buckeyes

Buckeyes	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

86-95 of 162 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Corrina in Las Vegas  Nov 16, 2006
Would make this again.
I love them. I made them to send to my grandma and the kids wouldn't stop sneaken em, I like that they are fast and with the tooth pick I lket the kids dip them. My grandma would make these every Christmas and mail them to everyone of her grandchildren, so I am returning the favor and sending them to her this year. 5 stars

  Linda H. in Hopkins, MN  Nov 10, 2006
Would not make this again.
First, I must state that this is my favorite Christmas candy. The only problem is that it took nearly SIX HOURS, and my husband's help, to make them! It's not like we're bad cooks; we cook all the time. But with rolling, sticking with toothpicks, and the chocolate, it just took forever! The melted chocolate was the worst. Even after we figured out how to get the right consistency, we had a hard time keeping the balls on the toothpicks. Let's have fun with science... take a soft, dough-like substance. Put a smooth toothpick through it. Then, drag it through a thick, sticky, tar-like mess. Do you think the toothpick will hold the ball? NO!!! Either we lost it in the goo and had to re-stab it, or it tore in half. Finally, we found the best route to take was holding the toothpick with ball over the pot and drizzling chocolate over it (there's my tip for you). After doing that 149 times, and saying many angry words (not at eachother, but to the candy), we vowed never again! We'll make gingerbread men next time. 5 stars

  Hope in SC  Oct 28, 2006
Would make this again.
These are great I am glad I found this recipe. My husbands grandmother use to make these every christmas and we made these and he can not tell any difference between hers and these. These are by far a family favorite here!!! 5 stars

  STAR in INDIANA  Sep 24, 2006
Would make this again.
I am looking forward to making these this year. I love them.. 5 stars

  kate in pittsburgh  Jun 13, 2006
Would make this again.
I loved them! They tasted wonderful! I made them for my son's birthday party when he turned 9. I left them out for an hour and they were gone! There were only 36 kids at the party and they weren't hungry because they just had a bunch of pizza! I even made a whole recipe! Everytime my sons best friend Jake comes over he says "Did you happen to make any more of those buckeyes Mrs. F?" 5 stars

  Monika  Nov 30, 2005
Would make this again.
They taste really good but are a little pain to make. Thankfully my husband helped me a little since he was the one who requested them :-) 4 stars

  Nancy Weyand in Pittsburgh  Oct 18, 2005
Would make this again.
These were great. I made them for my neighbors wedding. My daughter and her friend help in the rolling and dipping and they had a blast. Recipe was requested by one of the guests! 5 stars

  Marie Fischer in Middletown,IN  Apr 10, 2005
Would make this again.
These are absolutely great. It was very easy to make and they are easy to clean up after as well. Everyone loves them and they can be used for any kind of get together!! (If you like a little but of crunch to them add a bit of rice crispies) 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ozark Mo.  Feb 2, 2005
Would make this again.
These are the ABSOLUTE BEST peanut butter cookies I have ever eaten. EVERYONE AGREES.. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Hudson New York  Dec 24, 2004
Would make this again.
They were great and i will make this recipe every year now i hope you will to 3 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS