Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Buckeyes

Buckeyes	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

46-55 of 162 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Kathy in Michigan  Jan 10, 2008
Would make this again.
My in-laws made these a Christmas tradition, along with other goodies. We put rice krispies in them for flavor and crunch. Everyone loves them. I make them every year since they have passed. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Vancouver  Dec 23, 2007
Would make this again.
These are delicious. We will definitely make them again. We didn't use toothpicks. What we did was put the balls in the freezer for about 20 minutes and then dropped them into the pot of melted chocolate. We pulled them out with a fork and put them on wax paper. We didn't use wax either...we used a bit of butter instead. 5 stars

  Novice baker in Indiana  Dec 20, 2007
Would make this again.
I make these every christmas for our family - found a recipe in one of my wives magazines some time back that matches this one and wanted to try to pitch in on the Christmas baking. I use a glass bowl sitting in a sauce pan for melting the chocolate for a mocked up double boiler - works well. For something a little different I save some of the balls to dip into white chocolate chips - our kids really like those too. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in AZ  Dec 19, 2007
Would make this again.
I thought it was great! I did not put in as much sugar, though. 5 stars

  Rachel in Iowa  Dec 17, 2007
Would make this again.
Excellent. I chilled the dough, then chilled again after I rolled them, and then I melted the chocolate and wax in a crockpot and dipped. 5 stars

  Cookie Mama in New Mexico  Dec 13, 2007
Would make this again.
These are sooo good. When I make them I add rice crispies and it gives it a crunchier texture. Also add a little bit of vanilla for flavor and when melting the chocolate I do it in the microwave and just add a little crisco to thin it out a bit...no wax. Try them, they are really good!!! 5 stars

  KRISTA in NEW YORK  Dec 6, 2007
Would make this again.
These were the best peanut butter balls I have ever made. I do not have a double boiler, so I melted the chocolate in a saucepan over low heat. DELICIOUS!!!! 5 stars

  Another Cookie Baker in Ohio  Dec 6, 2007
Would make this again.
I love this recipe. Its a little different than the one we've been using for years. Our recipe doesn't have butter in it, and it does have crushed graham crackers. I think the graham crackers help it to hold up better when dipping. 5 stars

  Mandy D in Magee, Mississippi  Dec 4, 2007
Would make this again.
I make these every year for Christmas and my grandpa sits around sucking these balls of goodness all day. He loves them! I use candy chocolate instead of messing with parrafin though. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Texas  Nov 23, 2007
Would make this again.
Will Definitely Make these again, Made them for Thanksgiving and everyone Loved them. Only thing Is I doubled the Chocolate so I could Double Dip the Buckeyes for a Thicker Chocolate coating. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS