Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Buckeyes

Buckeyes	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

26-35 of 162 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

   Dec 17, 2009
Would make this again.
Buckeye's are almost the best thing ever made!!! 5 stars

  susan  Dec 16, 2009
Would make this again.
does anyone know a small version, i dont need 400 of these lol 5 stars

  Meghan in Ohio  Oct 9, 2009
Would make this again.
I made the whole recipe so that we could make it through football season (we are Buckeyes :) ) and it only made 100 - I made the balls the right size...that was the only bad thing - the recipe itself was GREAT! 5 stars

  Khalstead in Ohio  Oct 5, 2009
Would make this again.
Has anyone tried to freeze these?? How well does that work? 5 stars

  Karen in Ohio  Sep 1, 2009
Would make this again.
These are great I make them at least 5 times a year. They freeze well so a large batch goes long way 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Jul 20, 2009
Would not make this again.
what is with you people who put wax
in chocolate??
go to a good candy&cake decorating store
and buy some chocolate wafers and melt
them...even the cheapest melting choco-
wafers are better than those that taste
like a candle! YUCK!!
1 star

  Ohio State Buckeyes in OHIO  Jun 24, 2009
Would make this again.
I just put 320 peanut butter balls in the fridge and will dip them tomorrow. These are for my niece's wedding, as she and her fiance are OSU students. Of course they love Buckeye Football. I like the pan idea, but would never get away with it here in Ohio...lol. I might just make a little pan for myself....don't tell! I am also making the bride and groom a special "buckeye" in the shape of a heart, as a surprise. Also, I add about 1/2 t. of vanilla extract to the peanut butter and butter, then add the powdered sugar. I think it gives a little bit of flavor. Go Bucks! 5 stars

  Angella Suel in Columbus  May 17, 2009
Would make this again.
Where do you get or buy the wax to make your buckeyes? 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Up North  Jan 6, 2009
Would make this again.
Not only would I make buckeyes again (and I did), but my friends would too! 5 stars

  Suzie in NH  Dec 24, 2008
Would make this again.
I love Buckeye balls! So addictive. I have never used wax, but I do use a couple tablespoons of either shortening or oil and it does the same thing. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS