Christmas-Cookies.com

338 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Buckeyes

Buckeyes	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

136-145 of 162 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Michigan  Dec 19, 2002
Would not make this again.
These were awful to make. I could not roll them into a ball because the butter would melt and it turned into a gooey mess. Put them in the fridge to harden them up to dip worked well, but once they were sitting out for company they got soggy again and a mess. I wouldn't recommend this recipe to anyone unless another ingredient was added to solidify the dough more so it would be easier to work with. 1 star

  deloris walker  Dec 19, 2002
Would make this again.
They are awsome. I can't wait to make them again. 5 stars

  Keewester in Key West FL  Dec 18, 2002
Would make this again.
I've been making these for years, minus the wax - and they are awesome. I agree with Indiana - make sure they are well-chilled before you dip in the chocolate. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Indiana  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
these are delicious! but the secret with these is to put the p.b. balls into the refrigerator until they are WELL CHILLED. after that they are easy to work with, hold a nice shape, and don't slip off the toothpick into the chocolate as they are being dipped. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in ohio  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
This recipe is very good. It tastes like the professionally made peanut butter eggs you can buy at Easter. 5 stars

  Jo in GA  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
I do not add any butter at all--just the pb and sugar work fine....
roll in melted chips and voila!!
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Columbus, OH  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
This recipe makes great Buckeyes. If the dough is too gooey, chill or add more powdered sugar. A yummy addition- try rolling the balls in crushed graham crackers then dipping them into milk chocolate, rather than semi-sweet. My husband is going crazy over these! Thanks christmas-coolies.com! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Lake Havasu City, AZ  Dec 15, 2002
Would make this again.
Needed to let the dough chill to refirm a little. but it is great and my family is enjoying as I write this! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Chicago  Dec 15, 2002
Would not make this again.
This recipe makes very gooey balls; I have since checked other recipies which call for adding graham cracker crumbs or crispy rice puffed cereal which would make a better consistency. I would not recommend this recipe. 1 star

  Amy Fuller in Indiana  Dec 14, 2002
Would make this again.
I love these cookies they are the best ones. I would eat them all day long. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS