Christmas-Cookies.com

247 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Buckeyes

Buckeyes	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

126-135 of 162 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in florida  Jan 2, 2003
Would make this again.
this was a great hit at work for all the guys, they just loved it. 5 stars

  Teri Butchko in Corona, CA  Jan 1, 2003
Would make this again.
We have been making these for the past 20 years and they are a family favorite. We like to double dip them. 5 stars

  Teri Butchko in Corona, CA  Dec 30, 2002
Would make this again.
These are a family favorite. We have made them for over 20 years. Dubble Dipped is best!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Kannapolis, N.C.  Dec 28, 2002
Would make this again.
I have been making these peanut butter balls for years. Everyone at my house loves them. I make half the amount called for here and I use 1 block of wax per 12oz. bag of chocolate chips. I do not refridgerate them because this will cause them to stick together. 5 stars

  caitlin in georgia  Dec 24, 2002
Would make this again.
Wonderful. I highly recommend them for gifts and parties. If you ever want to dress them up- just drizzle some white chocolate over them, or when the chocolate's not quite solidified, sprinkle some pecans on top. great just about any way u can fix them. :D 5 stars

  A cookie baker in PA  Dec 23, 2002
Would make this again.
these buckeyes were easy to make and everyone loved eating them 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Casper, Wyoming  Dec 21, 2002
Would make this again.
These were a big hit at my Christmas party. The recipe was easy to follow and make, and the cookies melted in our mouths. Terrific! 5 stars

  L. Hooper in S. Carolina  Dec 20, 2002
Would make this again.
Have made these for years at Christmas. Everyone loves them, but they must be chilled after rolling and the wax definitely helps keep the chocolate harder. 4 stars

  Marti Dando in Georgia  Dec 20, 2002
Would make this again.
I make these along with 7 other different recipes for Christmas gifts. I always keep them refrigerated after they have been dipped and recommend to the people receiving them to keep them in the fridge. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Michigan  Dec 20, 2002
Would make this again.
I have made these for years and years and have gotten famous for bringing them to holiday gatherings. I find that if the humidity is high then add a bit more sugar and it will thicken the dough enough to form the balls. I also add a surprise in the middle by incerting an m&m into the ball as i am rolling it. Enjoy 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS