Christmas-Cookies.com

247 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Buckeyes

Buckeyes	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

116-125 of 162 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Winipeg - Canada  Nov 18, 2003
Would make this again.
These are amazing - my mother used ot make them when we were kids and now I have carried on the tradition. My husband usually finds these well before the Holiday entertaining begins - so I have to be clever and hid them. Because the recipie yields such a large amount of treats, I separate the prepared goodies into groups of 50 and put them in tins separated by waxed paper and freeze them. They only take about 5-10 mins to thaw so they are great to have on hand for last minute guests!!!

Have fun with these!!
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Indiana  Nov 5, 2003
Would make this again.
One shouldn't use parrafin wax because one's body doesn't digest it and could cause problems in the intenstines. One should use candy coating to dip the peanut butter balls in. 5 stars

  Jesse Barkey in USA in PA  Sep 25, 2003
Would make this again.
Wow, my teacher gave me try to eat one bite. And I love it!! So I ask my teacher for directions, and she gave me paper and I make more!! And I am hooked on it!! Thank you someone who make it! 5 stars

  Grace Polito in Arnold  Sep 17, 2003
Would make this again.
My daughter made these Buckeyse in her culinary arts class in school and she made a lot to sell for Christmas time. Now they're making them every year to raise money for their supplies at school. I bought some from her and the whole family likes them, so I am making them for a wedding. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in ohio  Aug 4, 2003
Would make this again.
I am from Ohio & we make it all the time for parties or football games, but we use chocolate coating: it's better than chips. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in upstate ny  Jun 1, 2003
Would make this again.
I have been enjoying these cookies since I was a kid. They are a wonderful cookie, my kids think so too! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in North Carolina  May 20, 2003
Would make this again.
These are delicious....a full recipe does make a boatload, but somehow we managed to eat them all. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in indiana  May 4, 2003
Would make this again.
this is a great recipe to make ahead and leave in the frig. when the kids come over you have a fondue party I was told it will last a month in the frig about 3 months in the freezer but i've never gotten that far 5 stars

  Lorrie Enneking in Cincinnati, Ohio  Apr 10, 2003
Would make this again.
I make them the shape of Easter eggs and my family just love them. They think they taste as good or better than Reese's Peanut Butter Eggs!!! 5 stars

  Tera Powers in Oregon  Feb 20, 2003
Would make this again.
I believe these should be banned substances. I ate more than a dozen of them in one sitting. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS