Christmas-Cookies.com

338 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Buckeyes

Buckeyes	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

106-115 of 162 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Crystal Beach,FL  Nov 30, 2004
Would make this again.
As a transplanted "Buckeye" (Ohioan), this has been my favorite for many years! They freeze well. And here's an easy clean-up hint: instead of using a double boiler, I use a coffee can set in a pan of water for melting the chocolate...just toss the can out afterwards! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Cleveland, ohio  Nov 28, 2004
Would make this again.
I liked the recipe. These were the best tasting and addicting treats I have ever had. I had to change a few steps for my newness at baking. The double boiler thing was hard for me. I kept overcooking the chocolate and the wax. So I bought the bulk milk chocolate and used my microwave to keep the chocolate melted just right (after a few tries). I just put the peanut butter balls in the fridge first for an hour and then dipped them into the chocolate. I also found using my hands to blend the peanut butter ingredients easier. Thanks again. 5 stars

  majeagle in United States  May 13, 2004
Would make this again.
These cookies are great! I used them for a language arts "how to do" paper. Thanks a lot christmas-cookies! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Washington  Jan 6, 2004
Would make this again.
I took all the mix to my kids and we made them. They tasted great and we added some to our cookie & candy trays. We also used more of your recipes. I want to thank you. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Illinois  Dec 30, 2003
Would make this again.
These buckeyes are delicious. I took them to work and everyone loved them. I did have to cut the recipe down because I didn't need 400. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Washington  Dec 23, 2003
Would make this again.
I LOVED these peanutbutter balls. I about only made about a 1/4 of the recipe, and they turned out great. I added some flour to the dough to make it easier to work with. I didn't use wax either. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in America  Dec 22, 2003
Would not make this again.
They're good, but I prefer a similar recipe that includes crushed graham cracker crumbs. I think they really add something. Then I just melt chocolate chips and dip them. No wax in mine. 2 stars

  A cookie baker in Kitchener  Dec 17, 2003
Would make this again.
never again 1 star

  Kelli in Michigan  Dec 15, 2003
Would make this again.
It only made approximately 200 cookies but that was enough for us! We used chocolate disks from a candy supply company instead of chocolate chips & parafin wax and that worked great. Yummy receipe!! 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Bowling Green USA  Dec 11, 2003
Would make this again.
These are really good. They are my favorite. I would suggest using Bakers chocolate instead of chocolate chips and parafin wax. They are still shiny when cooled. They have many types of Chocolate too to use. I prefer the semi- sweet. Also, if you don't dip them totally they will look like a Buckeye nut. Either way is good. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS