Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Buckeyes

Buckeyes	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

96-105 of 162 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Jenny in Post Falls, Idaho  Dec 23, 2004
Would make this again.
My family loved this recipe, but I did it without the paraffin and just used chocolate almond bark! Yummy! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in [email protected]  Dec 23, 2004
Would make this again.
Awesome! We love them! We are in Ohio so they are a true favorite! 5 stars

  Leah in Georgia  Dec 23, 2004
Would not make this again.
Gross me out! I HATED these cookies! They did not turn out at all yummy or a family favorite! And just because they are nobakes doesn't mean that they are easy! 1 star

  beth in louisville, kentucky  Dec 21, 2004
Would not make this again.
this was the worst recipe ever! They are horrible tasting and they turn out nothing like they said. You should delete this recipe!! 1 star

  Amanda in Akron, Ohio  Dec 20, 2004
Would make this again.
These are a family favorite. This is the first time I have used the wax and it makes a big difference. I suggest making the full recipe because you can not eat just one. They will go fast! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in GROVE CITY PA  Dec 14, 2004
Would make this again.
I absolutely love these cookies. Every year my family does a cookie exchange, and I pick the buckeyes. Everyone loves these, and now my 2 year old loves to help me make them as well!!!
Although if you want to make a double batch, I would suggest to make one then the other, it gets a little to hard to mix. Enjoy! I know my whole family does!!
5 stars

  Denise Hutton in Spring, TX  Dec 9, 2004
Would make this again.
My mom and I have been making these for years. It's a tradition now for us and we plan a weekend in December for us to spend an afternoon making them. They are a big hit at work too, so we have been know to make more than one batch (seems like a lot, but they do go fast when sharing with friends and family).
We melt the chips and wax in the microwave, it's easier than the double boiler. We also give the balls a quick freeze before and after dipping (one sheet goes in the freezer while we work on the next sheet). Then once they've had their "after" freeze, we combine them in tins or Tupperware and keep in the freezer.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Livonia, NY  Dec 7, 2004
Would make this again.
These are a must to make on the christmas cookie list. The batch seems large but trust me you will eat them all! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Burnaby, B.C.  Dec 5, 2004
Would make this again.
This is a great recipe for a Christmas Cookie Exchange. They freeze well and are very easy to make. I make them almost every Christmas. 5 stars

  Debbie Caley in Upstate, NY  Dec 5, 2004
Would make this again.
I have been making these for years for my family. They taste like a Recee's Candy bar. You can even spread the peanut butter mixture in a cake pan, top with the melted chocolate, and when cool, cut into squares. I always make a huge batch at Christmas time to give to neighbors. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS