Christmas-Cookies.com

66 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Buckeyes

Buckeyes	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 162 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Sarah in Twin Cities, MN  Dec 19, 2012
Would make this again.
I substitute half the amount of shortening for the paraffin... works great, they just need to be refrigerated with layers of waxed paper between them if you stack them up. 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 28, 2012
Would make this again.
Not only would this be good for Christmas..but Halloween as well. Make the open part into an eye:) 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Nov 10, 2012
Would make this again.
A classic! So easy and delicious. If you serve them at a party make sure to identify them as containing peanuts. 5 stars

  Andrea in From OH...live in NC  Jul 16, 2012
Would make this again.
These are the same cookies I remember my mom making when I was a kid. Now I make them for my kids. I lot the recipe my mother-in-law gave me so decided these sounded the same and I would try them. They were exactly the same! However You might need to add more or less powdered sugar. If they are to soft you just need to add more till its crumbly and firm. If its to dry you added to much. I would highly say that you should use a little less then what it calls for, and add a little more at a time till you get the consistancy you want. I made a half batch and used about 3 1/2 to 3 3/4 Cups of powdered sugar. Hope that helps those of you who had problems! 5 stars

  Bobbie Vohs in Peoria, illinois  Dec 30, 2011
Would make this again.
I lost my family recipe on Buckeyes and I was frantic. I decided to check out this site and I was so happy that I did. The recipe was the same one that my friends and family love. If you love peanut butter and Reese peanut butter cups you will really love these. They take a little time but are truly worth it. 5 stars

  Susan in Gulfport, MS  Dec 22, 2011
Would make this again.
These were so easy to make and they taste fantastic. They can be time consuming in comparison to other no bake cookies because each one is hand rolled and hand dipped. But ithe Buckeyes are well worth the effort! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in connecticut  Nov 27, 2011
Would make this again.
I made these last year and my future very critical italian mother in law loved them, best she ever had she says. 5 stars

  Andriana in Florida  Nov 16, 2011
Would make this again.
My nana has always made this since I was too young to remember an now I have my own family I am able to make it for my cookie bake in memory of her :) they are absolutely amazing can't ever go wrong with a family tradition! 5 stars

  Sharon in PA  Dec 24, 2010
Would make this again.
I made these last year and they were great! Everyone loved them so much, I am making them again. They are definitely better than Reese's peanut butter cup and well worth the trouble. 5 stars

  Rita Goldman in Idaho Falls, ID  Dec 21, 2010
Would make this again.
I have been making these for years. They have been a family favorite from the beginning. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS