Christmas-Cookies.com

10 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Ho-Ho Snowballs

Ho-Ho Snowballs from Coming Home with Gooseberry Patch Cookbook	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 20 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Florida  Dec 10, 2011
Would make this again.
I found this recipe yesterday and made these last night to bring to a cookie swap party today. Not only were they a hit, but they won the contest for "most delicious" out of 20+ other cookies! These things are divine, especially after letting them chill in the fridge overnight.

This recipe WILL yield 60 IF you make them small enough, but you can make them any size you want. I doubled the recipe and got over 120 bite-sized cookies (almost more like candy).

Only changes I made was adding some coconut into the white chocolate mixture (so it was inside and outside the cookie) and I used rum instead of bourbon (a little generously, too). PERFECT combination of flavors.
5 stars

  Susie in Florida/New York  Jan 5, 2011
Would make this again.
Everyone I gave these to at Christmas time absolutely loved them. They are easy to make and children and/or grandchildren would love to help make these. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 24, 2010
Would not make this again.
terribble ohmg tastes like shit 1 star

  A cookie baker in Beaverdam,Wis.  Dec 13, 2010
Would make this again.
My family loves these now every year I have to make them. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 11, 2010
Would make this again.
These are rich, tasty, and EASY to make. More importantly, the kids enjoyed making them. :-) 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Victoria Harbour, ON.  Dec 16, 2009
Would make this again.
I would make these again=)
These were very easy to make and tasted great!
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Colorado  Nov 16, 2009
Would make this again.
I LOVED these they are S0 good and very yummy for a holiday treat. My family is begging for me to make them again. 5 stars

   Dec 26, 2008
Would make this again.
This was a very easy recipe. All of my guests loved it. The bourbon added a nice zing and they are even better the next day. These are less like a cookie and more like truffles. I made 64 balls from the recipe, but they are small, remember this is more like candy than a cookie. You simply have to divide your 8x8 pan into 8 squares across by 8 squares down. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 23, 2008
Would not make this again.
if i liked coconut i would make it again becouse when i made it i like every thing ecept the coconut 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ohio  Dec 13, 2008
Would make this again.
I made this recipe for a Cookie exchange. They taste GREAT! However, I had to make 180 cookies and I have to tell you they DO NOT YIELD 5 doz. So, if you need an exact amount you should only plan this recipe to make about 2 1/2 doz. Save yourselve a trip to the store. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS