Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Sugar Cookies

Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

76-85 of 485 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Cookie baker in ON  Dec 19, 2010
Would not make this again.
I followed the directions to a "t" and when me and my daughters went to roll out the dough it was very crumbly and we couldn't do anything!!! The garbage can sure liked it...There are better recipes out there than this one! 1 star

  mom of 3  Dec 19, 2010
Would make this again.
Very simple and easy! Would absolutely do again! Dough was perfect for cookie making with kids! 5 stars

  Christina  Dec 19, 2010
Would not make this again.
Worst cookie dough EVER! Definitely deleting my bookmark for this recipe. 1 star

  The Jeffersons  Dec 19, 2010
Would make this again.
best cookie recipe ever!! when i took it out of the oven, it was alive, literaly. me and my family adopted it and raised it as one of our own. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 19, 2010
Would make this again.
I used this as a skeleton recipe and tweeked it to perfection by adding a few key ingredients one being a half a teaspoon of sea salt it brings out the sugar taste in the cookie and added an extra egg as well
turned out perfect also i added a bit more sugar
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 18, 2010
Would not make this again.
Dough was too soft - had to add extra flour. Cookie shapes expanded too much in the oven to the point of being unrecognizable. 2 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 18, 2010
Would make this again.
The cookies taste awesome, but I had to use 3 sticks of butter instead of 2. 3 stars

  Vicki in Topeka Indiana  Dec 17, 2010
Would make this again.
This recipe is awesome! I have made it several times, and even my friends who make the best of baked goods have told me these are the best cookies they have ever had..and they are sooo good. I made a tripple batch to cut and bake tomorrow. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 16, 2010
Would make this again.
this was SUCH a perfect recipe! I added a tiny bit of peppermint extract to mine, and they turned out aaaaamazing. Thanks! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 16, 2010
Would not make this again.
The dough was WAY too soft to make cut out cookies. I had to make drop cookies instead. I really wanted to make cute cookies for my students so I was very disappointed. 1 star

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS