Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Sugar Cookies

Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

66-75 of 485 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Likes to bake  Dec 24, 2010
Would make this again.
This is a great and easy recipe but.....after you get them out of the fridge you will need to fold in a some flour so you can use cookie cutters to cut out cookies, worked for me!! 3 stars

  A cookie baker in fort lewis  Dec 23, 2010
Would make this again.
The cookies where so easy to make and you dont have to have that much cooking skills to make they.....even my mom could make them..lol 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 23, 2010
Would make this again.
a great simple recipe. the cookies were amazing!!! i will make these every year definetly! 5 stars

  Brian in DC  Dec 23, 2010
Would not make this again.
I have to agree... I'm a total NOVICE at baking cookies and even I can tell that there is WAAAAAY too much flower in this recipe!!!

It was so awful that I was CERTAIN I had screwed up the recipe so I made it twice LoL! It's not me... it's the recipe!
1 star

  Christine&paige in Canada BC  Dec 22, 2010
Would make this again.
Me and my daughter really enjoyed making these! very great recipe! will make them again! thanks :) Christine MERRY CHRISTMAS :p 5 stars

  Very Disappointed in Selkir, New York  Dec 21, 2010
Would not make this again.
A waste of good butter, sugar, and flour, time and energy.
Consistency was good for cutting, but they just don't taste as good as other recipes I tried other years. Very disappointed
1 star

  A cookie baker  Dec 20, 2010
Would make this again.
A great one to use with the Melted Snowmen cookies. I don't feel this would make a bunch, maybe 15 so I would double the batch to make more. I didn't use cutters because the cookie needed to look like "a melted" snowman but if I were I would use some more flour. 4 stars

  Amy in Connecticut  Dec 20, 2010
Would make this again.
Great recipe.Very easy to make. Light and fluffy when baked. Refridge for a few hours before using dough and its perfect for cut outs. 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 20, 2010
Would make this again.
really good sugar cookie. not hard and crunchy like so many others, i made a double batch and froze the left over for a another day , next time i'm going to try and add jellie in the middle i think the possiblities are endless.maybe a hershey kiss! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 20, 2010
Would make this again.
Try using 1/2 cup cream cheese and 1/2 cup of butter instead of 1 cup of butter. Yum 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS