Christmas-Cookies.com

339 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Sugar Cookies

Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

406-415 of 485 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Cleveland  Nov 24, 2003
Would make this again.
This recipe is awesome. The cookie tastes great and stays soft for days. I loved the royal icing, but the cookie is also delicious with sugar sprinkled on top. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Nov 23, 2003
Would make this again.
Its great, try it everyone! 5 stars

  Lynn from Delray Beach in south Florida  Nov 19, 2003
Would make this again.
Great recipe..very simple and very tasty!!!! YUM! 5 stars

  Mindy Turner in Irving TX  Oct 11, 2003
Would make this again.
It was very easy and my 5 year old had fun making them 5 stars

  Jess in CA  Sep 21, 2003
Would make this again.
I liked these a lot. They were very simple and not messy. This is not a sweet sugar cookie, however we discovered that sprinkling it w/ sugar before cooking can counter that. A good cookie for adult tastes.

As a beginning baker, I can say the dough was VERY easy to work with. I don't know what the few bad reviewers did to theirs, but I can safely say that, as someone who can't ever even get my chocolate chip cookies right, these came out perfect. I used a 1/4 inch thickness and they are rather full cookies, in my opinion. I would say you may safely be able to go as thin as 1/8 inch with these. I'm going to try it next batch.

Easiest sugar cookies you'll ever make.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Cali  Sep 17, 2003
Would make this again.
They taste very good. I love them to death. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in US  Sep 14, 2003
Would make this again.
I loved these cookies! I made these yummies for my mom and dad, we all thought they were THE best cookies, just like it says! They were a lot of work, but well worth it! They certainly deserve more than a five star rating, but that was the best I could give. Hope you enjoy them as much as we are! 5 stars

  Courtney in South Carolina  Aug 17, 2003
Would make this again.
These cookies are great! Thank you!! 5 stars

  Moonie in canada  Jun 24, 2003
Would make this again.
Very good 5 stars

  Jackie in Georgia  Jun 11, 2003
Would make this again.
I though the cookies were great! I made some for my sister's birthday. All the guests enjoyed it. Try it! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS