Christmas-Cookies.com

339 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Sugar Cookies

Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

366-375 of 485 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Camarillo Ca.  Oct 27, 2004
Would not make this again.
I just got done making these. They did not turn out as I had hoped they would. They were not as sweet as I had hoped. A little more like shortbread to me for some reason. I did have a little difficulty with using the cookie cutters but with trial and error got it down. Over all I would not make these again just because I like more sugar in my sugar cookies. But if you like shortbread I think you would enjoy them. But in my opinion if your looking for sweeter sugar cookie this may not be the best for you but it's worth trying just in case. 2 stars

  A cookie baker in Kansas  Jul 19, 2004
Would not make this again.
it was HARD to make 1 star

  A cookie baker in St. Louis  Jan 8, 2004
Would not make this again.
It had no taste. 1 star

  A cookie baker in New York  Jan 5, 2004
Would make this again.
Tried this recipe for the first time this holiday season and have had to provide the recipe to several friends who are bakers--it's a wonderful, tender, flavorful sugar cookie. Much better than my former recipe. Loved it unfrosted as well! I used a butter cream frosting instead of royal icing. 5 stars

  Roxann Rasmussen in NYC  Jan 2, 2004
Would make this again.
I have to say that I don't like sugar cookies. Except these! I had a party and my friends and I really enjoyed these. Most sugar cookies are basically tastless but these have flavor. Plus, they are easy to make. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Hamtramck, Michigan  Dec 29, 2003
Would make this again.
I loved this recipe! I don't bake often and I always wanted to start a tradition of making Christmas cookies. This very simple recipe was perfect for me. Coupled with royal icing my cookies were huge hit with my family and friends. I can't wait to make them again next Christmas! Thank you! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Arizona  Dec 28, 2003
Would make this again.
This recipe was absolutly fabulous. I will make it over and over for years and years to come. I am 15 so that is a LOOOOONG time. Come to think of it, ill go make more now. Thank you for the great recipe! 5 stars

  Heather Bhatti in Calgary, Canada  Dec 27, 2003
Would make this again.
This recipe was awesome! Don't subsitute margarine for the butter tho. I tried and it didn't taste nearly as good as the ones i made with butter! I iced them and put on little sprinkles, they were gone so fast i ended up making two more batches!! 5 stars

  Autumn in FL.  Dec 24, 2003
Would not make this again.
This recipe is horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My kids stayed up till 9:30 waiting for the dough to chill which it has been for 3 hours!!! Had to go get cookie dough at the store. Am very dissapointed!!! Christmas Eve. 1 star

  Samantha in Amherst, Ohio  Dec 24, 2003
Would make this again.
I think that the sugar cookie recipe is great 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS