Christmas-Cookies.com

157 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Sugar Cookies

Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

356-365 of 485 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Fountain Valley, CA  Dec 19, 2004
Would make this again.
I first used this recipe about five years ago and have been using every year. It is easy enough that the kids can help make them and they taste great. 5 stars

  aunt B. in Maryland  Dec 18, 2004
Would make this again.
These are great! The only problem I had was the dough was a little moist to be cut and moved to a pan. I added a little flour and tada. Very good and lots of fun! 4 stars

  Cookie Lover/Baker in Hawaii  Dec 14, 2004
Would make this again.
The cookies were pretty good, but when I baked them, they were golden on the bottom, and dry on the sides, but the inside was hardly cooked. It was WAY too gooey for my liking. Mine weren't very light or fluffy. they were still good though! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Wisconsin  Dec 14, 2004
Would make this again.
Fantastic Recipe! However, you may find the dough a little soft--NEVER use flour to roll out the cookies--use powdered sugar! This adds sweetness and does not make your cookie tough. 5 stars

  Sarah, professional Chef in Rockport, Maine  Dec 14, 2004
Would make this again.
Fantastic! Very easy, very tasty - Do take note that the flour level needs to be increased a bit. I did, thanks to the Brooke in Portugal and A Cookie Baker in Barrie, Canada. Just work some more flour in when you are neading it. When it doesn't feel as sticky then it should be good. Be careful, you don't want to add too much, you want the cookies to taste like sugar, not flour. Thanks, this site is great! 5 stars

  Melynda in Kentucky  Nov 24, 2004
Would make this again.
Excellent recipe these worked out better than grandma's recipe.. They were light fluffy and tasty. I used the colored sugar crystals to decorate them. 5 stars

  Brooke in Portugal  Nov 21, 2004
Would make this again.
These cookies were awesome and just what I was looking for, I made these and used the Powdered Sugar Icing Recipe from this site and everyone loved them. The cookies and that icing go together well. The icing adds a hint of sweetness to the cookie, plus you can use all types of cookie cutters and make the icing any color you want.

I did have a problem making the dough for the cookie however. My first batch, after bringing them out of the refridgerator, was too moist and wouldn't roll out so I could use cookie cutters. I had to add more flour then the recipe called for.

I made mine a little thick (they also rise a little while cooking), cooked them for 8 minutes, and they turned out really soft and fluffy so they almost melted in your mouth.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Barrie, Cananda  Nov 14, 2004
Would make this again.
These cookies are awesome, a little tricky to get the dough right, but after its really easy. Everyone loved these cookies, i would defenatly bake them again. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in California  Nov 9, 2004
Would make this again.
I have made these cookies for about 2 years now, not just for Christmas but for Valentine's, Easter and Halloween. It's an easy recipie and they taste wonderful. Not too sweet because they get sweeter after you add icing. Everyone that has eaten them loves them. I think the trick is to make them a little thick. You just have to experiment. 5 stars

  Kayla Corn in Bat Cave, NC  Oct 31, 2004
Would make this again.
They were good. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS