Christmas-Cookies.com

247 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Sugar Cookies

Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

336-345 of 485 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Liz in Ontario Canada  Aug 29, 2005
Would make this again.
This is the best sugar cookie I have ever made. I have been using this recipe for all my decorated cookies and the recipients have been thrilled with them. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in North carolina  Aug 10, 2005
Would make this again.
Easy to make, and a big hit with everyone at home and at work! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Jun 21, 2005
Would make this again.
These are absoulutly, positivley GREAT! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Mar 7, 2005
Would make this again.
Mmmmm! This recipe was delicious! I make them all year around for every occasion! At easter I decorate them as eggs, at christmas I make them stars! They are just the most delicious cookies me (and my family) have ever tasted! 5 stars

  Helen Shumate in Flemington, NJ  Jan 10, 2005
Would make this again.
The Best Sugar Cookies I've ever tasted!
Even better, I make it with the family and they all loved them! If you like Sugar Cookies, You will love this recipe! Quick easy and was fun to make with the kids! Suggestion, We made Ice cream sundaes topped with crushed sugar cookies! WOW! YUM! Try it!

ENJOY! Helen Shumate
5 stars

  Katelin Cole in Dothan, Alabama  Jan 2, 2005
Would make this again.
I thought the recipe was tasty. On mine I cooked them so that they were done, but were gooey and chewy. They are melt in your mouth good. Take my advice try this recipe it's great. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in In the hills of New Jersey  Dec 30, 2004
Would make this again.
As a young adult and novice baker, I found this recipie easy to understand and follow. The cookies were mouth-watering delicious! These cookies were the most simple and most delicious cookies I have ever made. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Utah  Dec 29, 2004
Would make this again.
This is absolutely the best cookie! With the Powdered Sugar Icing they are even better!!! But you must cook them long enough, just passed being shiny on top. This is the second time my 4 and 1-1/2 year old girls and I have made them this week. Yummy!! 5 stars

  Andrea in Washington state  Dec 27, 2004
Would make this again.
These cookies are the best sugar cookies I have ever made! They are so buttery, my whole family went nuts for them. The only warning I would give is that if you refrigerate them to long they are hard to work. This is because of the butter. But once I got the dough worked they were real easy to roll out and cut. I cut them out a little thicker and cooked them just till golden and they were so soft and buttery! :-) 5 stars

  Karilyn in Deep in the heart of Texas  Dec 25, 2004
Would make this again.
After trying several recipes, I finally found the perfect one. This recipe ROCKS! My 9 year old and I tried several cookie cutter recipes and none compair to this easy, delicious sugar cookie one. Easy to prepare, easy to roll out. I had to make no substitutions! We will be using this one every year from here on out. And the Buttercream icing is devine! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS