Christmas-Cookies.com

67 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Sugar Cookies

Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

276-285 of 485 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Wendy  Dec 8, 2006
Would make this again.
My Grandkids had a great time helping me bake this great cookies,Plus they enjoy eating them 5 stars

  Emily in St. Louis  Dec 8, 2006
Would make this again.
Easy and taste WONDERFUL!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Buffalo, NY  Dec 7, 2006
Would make this again.
Excellent, easy recipe. Made over four dozen small cookies. 5 stars

  Jackie in Mexico  Dec 6, 2006
Would not make this again.
Having read the reviews of this recipe, I was excited to try them to make little Christmas cutouts for a preschool party. I was hugely disappointed. They tasted really bad and the buttercream frosting was simply awful. I threw the whole double batch out and wasted a bunch of time and money. 1 star

  A cookie baker in Michigan  Dec 4, 2006
Would make this again.
This cookie was great and easy to make I used it for when I babysat and they loved to help decerate them. 5 stars

  Nina in Texas  Dec 3, 2006
Would not make this again.
I thought it was definitely sweet enough. I like my sugar cookies light and fluffy and these have more of a thick consistency when cooked. If I liked mine thicker I would really love this recipe, but since I don't, I can't say I would recomend it to someone who likes fluffier cookies. 4 stars

  Hana in Greensboro, NC  Dec 3, 2006
Would make this again.
This recipe is fabulous! It has a mildly sweet taste that along with the recommended buttercream frosting is absolutely delicious! It is so easy to make which is great for us non-chefs! Everyone loved these cookies so I'll be making this recipe for years to come! 5 stars

  Christopher in Calgary, AB  Dec 3, 2006
Would not make this again.
I am sorry, but these are far from great. This reciepe is lacking and produces throw away cookies. I encourage you to further seek another reciepe. 1 star

  Connie in Ontario, New York  Dec 3, 2006
Would make this again.
It's a nice simple recipe, not requiring a lot of ingredients, allows for variation and tastes great. I love the fact that I don't have to grab for the shortening, I think butter is better. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Florence, Az  Dec 1, 2006
Would make this again.
this recipy was awesome. i loved it!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS