Christmas-Cookies.com

160 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Sugar Cookies

Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

196-205 of 485 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Jennifer Robert in New Hampshire  Mar 31, 2008
Would not make this again.
It was very hard to get moist 2 stars

  Kathy Bishir in Flordia  Mar 1, 2008
Would make this again.
Good for a working woman who dosent have alot of time to bake I had fun with my family and the cookies are great 5 stars

  Mom on a rainy day with three little children in Ohio  Feb 1, 2008
Would make this again.
This easy to put together and the kids had a blast making the cookies. 5 stars

  Samie in Edmonton, Alberta  Jan 20, 2008
Would make this again.
I followed the recipe to a key, they turned out beautifully! My daughter just LOVED them!
I would make them again in a heart beat!!
5 stars

  kathy in jersey  Jan 1, 2008
Would make this again.
I loved this recipe it was very easy to make,easy to work with and delicious!I will definetly make it again. 5 stars

  Lisa in Michigan  Dec 27, 2007
Would make this again.
I have used this recipe for the first time (since i could not find my other sugar cookie recipe) It was very crumble and also I left in refrigeration for a while once i was ready to roll it out, it was almost impossible to roll. I had to use it since this was the day before christmas eve once i got through the rolling pains the cookie was very fragile but once all said and done very taste but will not use this recipe again. My arm will not let me try this one again. Maybe if we cut the flour by a half a cup it might not be so bad. I will keep looking for the right one. 3 stars

  Na in Smyrna. DE  Dec 24, 2007
Would make this again.
I love these and will make again.
Of course, I am a recipe change so I did make a small variation. But the dough went together beautifully!
5 stars

  Inuri in Sri Lanka  Dec 24, 2007
Would make this again.
Would make it again!
Yummy!!!
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 24, 2007
Would make this again.
This recipe was simple to make and easy to roll out if you follow the directions to roll it out between two sheets of waxed paper. It does come together beautifully and the end result is a tender, buttery, flaky cookie that is just delicious. This has become my staple sugar cookie recipe and I've had several requests for this recipe. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 24, 2007
Would not make this again.
These cookies were way too dry; though the recipe says that the dough will continue to combine despite its lack of moisture, the dough becomes extremely flaky and therefore very hard to work with. Even after refrigeration and baking, the cookies remain extremely fragile and very flour-y to taste. Even after dousing the cookies in frosting, the cookies remained practically inedible. I will not make these cookies again and do not recommend this recipe to others. 1 star

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS