Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Sugar Cookies

Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 485 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Jenn in Michigan  Dec 15, 2013
Would make this again.
This recipe is awsome for any kind of easy cut- outs. I did not roll it how the directions said to. I rolled them the old fashioned way with flour on each side and it was perfect. Though I could have done either way and it would have worked fine. Key is a good long chill, and really watch them in the oven. No problems with them breaking apart either with a good coat of Pam on the bottom. So glad I stumbled across this wait to decorate cookies for Christmas. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in ND  Dec 8, 2013
Would make this again.
Cookies broke as they were being taken off of the silicone baking sheet. I made these 1/3in thick and they did not stay together! Pre-made the frosting which is now not needed for crumbled cookies! May try this again and make them thinner.

On a positive note - the flavor is amazing!
3 stars

  Amanda in Vancouver  Mar 2, 2013
Would make this again.
Made this recipe many times. Famiy and friend favourite! 5 stars

  Ohio Momma in Ohio  Feb 7, 2013
Would make this again.
I love this recipe but you have to add extra flour and sugar or it wont roll out. Almond extract instead of vanilla makes a great taste difference. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 23, 2012
Would not make this again.
They did not roll out well, but taste ok. 2 stars

  Jaime in Olympia, WA  Dec 19, 2012
Would make this again.
I love these cookies. I make them for Christmas every year (multiple times!) and for many other events throughout the year. I've written it down and printed it out multiple times so I have it in every nook and cranny in my house! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 17, 2012
Would not make this again.
This sucked. Do NOT do this recipe. Followed to a T, did not roll out. 1 star

   Dec 16, 2012
Would make this again.
Awsome 5 stars

  Old Hand in Ohio  Dec 14, 2012
Would not make this again.
Did not rise. Did allow to chill for an hour exact. Followed recipe to the t. Gas oven and timer. Did not rise and were kind of flat. Taste like the "trendy" cookies you buy at coffee shops but just didn't look like what I remember as a kid. 3 stars

  A cookie baker in manitoba  Dec 7, 2012
Would make this again.
l made this with crushed candy canes, what a nice flavour and they look so christmasy. Everyone loved them. 3 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS