Christmas-Cookies.com

338 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Sugar Cookies

Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

186-195 of 485 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  McCall in Alabama  Oct 3, 2008
Would make this again.
I really like this recipe. I didn't have any icing so I used powdered sugar. I hope people think they taste good. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Oregon  Sep 16, 2008
Would make this again.
I tested the dough and the cookies turn out so delicious!They were chewy,and everything!My family love them 5 stars

  Emily in Pennsylvania  Jul 5, 2008
Would make this again.
Excellent recipe! I've made these many times and every time they disappear in about a week! People I've served them to outside of my household always tell me how good they are. If you're holding a Christmas party, DEFINITELY make these! You'll be a hometown kitchen star! :D 5 stars

  TMB ALEXIS AND BECCA in SAN JOSE  Jun 5, 2008
Would make this again.
Mmmmmmmmmmmm Hella bomb! We love these cookies! =D 4 stars

  kat and krissy  May 29, 2008
Would make this again.
MMMM DELICIOUS.

they were really tasty, and easy to make. i will make them again!!!!!!!! :D we used manatee cookie cutters, and they are just wonderful. currently decorating. woohoo
5 stars

  Stephanie in Illinois  May 10, 2008
Would not make this again.
At first it seemed as though there was too much flour but after I mixed it well enough, the dough was good. I didn't have time to chill it for an hour so I put it in the freezer for thirteen minutes. The cookies took so long to make though. It took like 40 minutes! They came out like hockey pucks! It actually took anhour all together. I would just go with the toll house ones in the tube. 2 stars

  angela c. in mesquite tx  Apr 26, 2008
Would make this again.
I LOVE this recipe! I was searching for a cut out cookie recipe because it is a tradition with my daughter every year on christmas eve we bake cookies for santa. i had just had my second child and really wanted to make something spectacular. it worked! i have used this recipe over and over and have now started my own little side business making cookies with this recipe and decorating them. thank you! 5 stars

  Jessica in USA  Apr 26, 2008
Would make this again.
making them rite now they are turning out well so far 5 stars

  sgmedina231  Apr 14, 2008
Would make this again.
These are the BEST sugar cookies I have ever made!! Thanx so much! 5 stars

  Em&M in Williamsburg, VA  Mar 31, 2008
Would not make this again.
Me and my friend made these cookies. The first batch we didn't refrigerate and just made them round (we didn't have hour to put the dough in the frige). They came out a little dry so we tried giving it a little time flattened in the freezer and make little shapes this was more fun but were still dry so we agree that a little less flour would be better. 3 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS