Christmas-Cookies.com

160 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Sugar Cookies

Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

176-185 of 485 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  donald in new york  Dec 9, 2008
Would make this again.
they were the best cookies ever i will so make them every time we have people over 5 stars

   Dec 7, 2008
Would make this again.
I normally don't eat sugar cookies but these were great and fun to make. I will give this recipe to all my family and friends. 4 stars

  Jessica in canada  Dec 3, 2008
Would make this again.
very easy to make, and very yummy! 5 stars

  Sanka'sMom in Cleveland, Ohio  Nov 29, 2008
Would make this again.
Loved the taste of these cookies and they were quite easy to make. My only concern was that the dough didn't want to stick together even after letting it warm up a bit. But even with that they baked up really well and tasted awesome. 5 stars

  neil in Maine  Nov 24, 2008
Would make this again.
ohhh yes, yes, yes, yes, best recipe ever. nothing compares, it's all true shortening based doesn't even come close 5 stars

  A cookie baker in New York  Nov 22, 2008
Would make this again.
Cookies are great, Buttercream came out tasting overpowering with butter. Used the Butter-Flavor Crisco 5 stars

  Cake and cookie maker in Houston  Nov 11, 2008
Would make this again.
I love this recipe. I stumbled upon it years ago after trying several different sugar cookie recipes. Was looking for something easy that tasted good. This definitely fits the bill! Try it, you will not be disappointed. 5 stars

  Holly Wiesemann & Holly and Grace Whah in Burns Harbor, Indiana  Nov 7, 2008
Would make this again.
Super simple to make! Especially with an eager 6 and 8 year old wanting to help. Although, the dough seemed too sticky for cookie cutters. Other than that- great recipe for kids! 4 stars

  Lorango  Nov 1, 2008
Would make this again.
Definitely awesome. Easy recipe and taste good, too! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in MA  Oct 22, 2008
Would make this again.
Delicious! My apartment made them for Halloween and they came out great! They are good for decorating and using those halloween cookie cutters! Tasted better the longer they sat after we made them so maybe let the dough sit as long as you can before you actually bake to let the flavor mix/settle? 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS