Christmas-Cookies.com

339 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Sugar Cookies

Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

166-175 of 485 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 15, 2008
Would make this again.
This cookie recipe was excellent and really fun to bake with the kids 5 stars

  Olga in New Jersey  Dec 15, 2008
Would make this again.
These cookies are so good - they rarely make it to the decorating stage. We eat them warm as they come out of the oven! 5 stars

  James N in Frisco, TX  Dec 15, 2008
Would make this again.
Very simple recipe for our christmas cookies. A hit! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 14, 2008
Would make this again.
The best ever sugar cookie recipe. I had to make an additional batch because the family was eating them as they came out of the oven.

Perfect with Sugar Cookie Icing: 1 c confectioners sugar, 4 tsp milk, 2 tsp light corn syrup, 1 teaspoon vanilla extract, assorted food coloring.
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 13, 2008
Would make this again.
I didn't like it too much because when i made it, it was crumbly and not dough-like. Even after i chilled it, it was still like that. i had to add water so it would just stick a little! :-( 3 stars

  Champene in Nice, France  Dec 13, 2008
Would not make this again.
These cookies were not too tasteful! They tasted like wax. Im sorry, but they were too sweet, and they gave my family stomach aches.Im not sure but maybe I did something wrong,or it was just too much.
Sorry,
Champene LeCornelious
1 star

  A cookie baker in Ontario Canada  Dec 11, 2008
Would not make this again.
I just finished baking this recipe with my sister, for christmas gifts for my family. I don't recommend it, for we had to throw half of the dough away, since the cookies tasted like old popcorn. We are highly disappointed in this recipe, and would NEVER make it again.
Sorry for whoever made this up, but these cookies are gaggable.
J & R
1 star

  Kirsten in Virginia  Dec 10, 2008
Would make this again.
This was a fantastic recipe. The dough was easy to work with. My kids were able to help me roll it out and cut shapes. We used decorative sprinkles rather than icing and they were delicious. It is one of my new standard recipes! I loved it! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Detroit  Dec 10, 2008
Would make this again.
Everything went great just follow the directions 5 stars

   Dec 9, 2008
Would make this again.
They were great. they were so soft and good 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS