Christmas-Cookies.com

247 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Sugar Cookies

Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

146-155 of 485 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Feb 8, 2009
Would not make this again.
ohkkay. this recipie did NOTT work. it tasted like dead infected rotten animalss! you are out of your mind.! i will never make this again 2 stars

  Kendyn  Feb 6, 2009
Would make this again.
I like these cookies but the dough is a bit crumbly to work with. They taste pretty good. Fun project. 4 stars

  Nancy E.  Feb 5, 2009
Would make this again.
Best sugar cookie recipe ever. I increase the vanilla to 2-3 tsp. After the batter is mixed, use your hands to work the dough into 4-5 small balls. Work with one small portion at a time and keep the other dough balls refrigerated while rolling/cutting cookies. I roll the dough quite thin and get about 30-36 cookies. Before baking the cookies I sprinkle them (generously) with various colored sugars. 5 stars

  Kristin in Alabama  Jan 30, 2009
Would make this again.
I loved this recipe, very simple, just follow it to a T and they turn out great.... but I don't suggest decorating these since its overkill on the sugar. Best as is. 5 stars

  Nancy  Jan 20, 2009
Would make this again.
These are perfect sugar cookies to either decorate with colored sugar or decorate with frosting. The only change I made was that I increased the vanilla amount to 2 tsp - 2 1/2 tsp. 5 stars

  A disappointed cookie baker in Canada  Jan 13, 2009
Would not make this again.
Major disappointment. The dough just fell apart. I added stuff and it still didn't stick together. Even after it was in the refrigerator. 1 star

  A cookie baker  Jan 11, 2009
Would make this again.
These cookies are good. My only dilemma was that they flour never came together. My mom came to the rescue though and told me to add Flax when rolling out the dough to bake. Worked like a charm. It all came together and was no longer flaky. 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Jan 8, 2009
Would make this again.
these are sooo good. I think that these are delicious and definately worth making again and again and again. 5 stars

  cookie baker  Dec 24, 2008
Would make this again.
These cookies were wonderful. although i had to press down with the cookie cutter really hard cause it wouldt cut through and come back up with it. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 24, 2008
Would make this again.
would bake this again!
recipe was excellent!
family loved them :)
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS