Christmas-Cookies.com

247 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Sugar Cookies

Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

126-135 of 485 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  MarLee in Oregon  Dec 11, 2009
Would make this again.
I love making this recipe! It is a very easy recipe to follow. Sometimes, for a different flavor, I add some almond flavoring, or some lemon flavoring. The texture is great! These make a very sturdy cookie to decorate with royal icing and all kinds of sprinkles, dragees, etc. they hold up very well. 5 stars

  Angela in Louisiana  Dec 7, 2009
Would make this again.
Everyone loved these cookies and they turned out beautiful. It is better to roll the dough out a little on the thick side to keep the cookies from breaking and give a nice soft texture to the cookie. I certainly will make this a yearly tradition!! 5 stars

  Olivia C  Dec 6, 2009
Would not make this again.
Can you say "disgusting"?! I had to throw out all these cookies; they were way too dry (even after an hour and a half of refrigeration) and tasted like paste. DO NOT make these cookies. 1 star

  A cookie baker  Dec 5, 2009
Would not make this again.
very dry and boring. 1 star

  cookie baker in Missouri  Nov 28, 2009
Would make this again.
I really liked this recipe. I have searched for awhile for a good christmas cookie dough. Im glad that christmas-cookies.com could do that for me. The dough turned out excellent. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 27, 2009
Would make this again.
This is the recipe I always use. Make sure your ingredients are fresh. Use powdered sugar instead of flour when you're rolling these out--keeps the cookies tender. I always use my stand mixer when making this recipe; much easier. And, I refrigerate it overnight. You can sprinkle turbinado sugar on these in lieu of frosting. These also make great sandwich cookies--frosting in between two. Yum! 5 stars

  Carrie in NC  Nov 25, 2009
Would not make this again.
Dough was very crumbly and dry and I didnt even add all the flour. I did put it in the fridge to cool and it became very hard. I had to let it sit out for a while before I could use it. It did a little better with some added crisco, but not very cookie cutter friendly. Might work better with a cookie press. We ended up making balls and adding hershey's to them! 2 stars

  A cookie baker in Michigan  Nov 12, 2009
Would make this again.
Love the recipe! : ) 5 stars

  A cookie baker in la habra  Nov 11, 2009
Would make this again.
i love these cookies im going to hand them out around the neighboorhood 5 stars

  Emily  Nov 8, 2009
Would not make this again.
I must have done something wrong because these turned out crap. D: And my oven is smoking! COOKIES ARENT SUPPOSED TO DO THAT. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS