Christmas-Cookies.com

339 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Sugar Cookies

Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

106-115 of 485 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Hollye in Mississippi  Jul 4, 2010
Would make this again.
Just pulled these out of the oven for a July 4th Celebration and they were super easy to make. Dough was the perfect consistency and very easy to cut out. I used 2" stars and rolled them about 3/8" thick and was able to get 44 cookies. ONLY reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 was for the taste. A little bland to me....but once dipped in chocolate and sprinkled I am sure they will be just right. 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Jun 22, 2010
Would make this again.
These are amazing! I have made them several times and they are a huge hit! They are not dry like most sugar cookies! My friends and family all agree.....Yummy! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Mar 3, 2010
Would make this again.
have made this many times and they are AMAZING best sugar cookies ever!!! 5 stars

  Teresa in Arizona  Feb 5, 2010
Would make this again.
I used this recipe for Christmas Cookies and they were awesome! I'm making them again for Valentine cookies. I left them in the refrigerator for a couple of days and put the dough in between wax paper to roll them out. They cut out nicely and were super soft! used the royal icing too! delicious! 5 stars

  Shaun Cory in NASHVILLE  Jan 4, 2010
Would make this again.
It took my roommate Kyle far too long to make these cookies. I don't know whom to blame. This recipe or Kyle.

Sincerely,
Shaun Cory
5 stars

  Lori in Michigan  Dec 24, 2009
Would make this again.
I'm not sure why so many found this recipe so fantastic, I followed the directions precisely and the dough was unusable. Very sad to have three little boys excited to make cookies on Christmas Eve only to wait an hour for the dough in the refrigerator and then have the dough go in the trash. It was still a dry crumbly mess that was unable to be rolled out or formed into any kind of cookie. I'm not a happy mom right now! 1 star

  Charlotte in Canada  Dec 24, 2009
Would not make this again.
I sort of liked it, yet if you like more of a less sweeter taste go with brown sugur. It helps alot, and add more baking powder to it for the acidicity amount, but I didnt like it because it was really hard to shape and it fell apart a tonne. 5 stars

  cookie cutta in newfoundland, canada  Dec 23, 2009
Would make this again.
wonderful to bake, very delicious. would definately make them again, without a doubt! 5 stars

  Carrie in Texas  Dec 22, 2009
Would make this again.
This is a great recipe. This is the second year I have made them. I love that you don't need flour to roll them out. Just wax paper. I will continue to use this recipe. 5 stars

  Lisa in North Carolina  Dec 22, 2009
Would make this again.
I made sugar cookies with this recipe at Christmas last year and enjoyed them so much that I put this site in my internet favorites and am about to use it for this year's cookies =) 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS