Christmas-Cookies.com

65 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Sugar Cookies

Sugar Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 485 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 20, 2014
Would make this again.
Best recipe, I use it every year to get crisp cookies with the buttercream frosting. YUM! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Seattle  Dec 12, 2014
Would make this again.
Great recipe 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 8, 2014
Would not make this again.
Horrible, dough was flimsy and everything broke apart. Followed instructions to the letter. 1 star

  A cookie baker in Ks  Dec 4, 2014
Would not make this again.
The hardest cookie dough I\'ve ever worked with! Had to find another recipe for our cutouts... Couldn\'t get this one to roll out to a disk! 1 star

   Oct 30, 2014
Would make this again.
Ive just checked this recipe out. And it was amazing. I cooked them, and they tasted like heaven. By far the best cookies I've had 5 stars

  Forde  May 11, 2014
Would make this again.
I added some dashes of salt and a little brown sugar and it\'s delicious! 4 stars

  newbie in Denver  Dec 25, 2013
Would make this again.
I\'m not much of a baker, but these cookies were easy to make and quite yummy. Followed directions as written. My wife and I frosted them, the kids drowned them in sprinkles and colored sugar, and Santa ate a whole plateful. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 23, 2013
Would make this again.
Have used this recipie for years. I make them min. 1/4\\\" thick and don\\\'t overbake and rarely have any breakage. Always soft unless I over cook them. Use parchment paper to avoid sticking. 5 stars

  Mel in Michigan  Dec 23, 2013
Would make this again.
Nice recipe. Very easy to follow and had a nice time baking along with my children. Did use advice about adding extra flour & the cookies came out great! 5 stars

  Rebecca in White Oak, NC  Dec 19, 2013
Would not make this again.
Added 3 Tbsp Vanilla for double batch. Cookies came out kind of hard. They taste good, but will look for other recipes. 3 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS