Christmas-Cookies.com

65 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Coconut Macaroons

Photo by Stacy under CC license	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

1-10 of 10 reviews  

  ninomar in venezuela  Dec 11, 2011
Would make this again.
maybe if you use 2 egg white it will be better.

or make a cilynder covered in plastic paper keep 1 hour in refrigerator and cut them.
5 stars

  Tara  Dec 16, 2010
Would make this again.
These stuck SO bad to the baking sheet! I have made other macaroon recipes in the past and never had this problem! They do taste good though (even in broken pieces!) 1 star

  A cookie baker in canada  Dec 6, 2010
Would make this again.
tastes great but need to cut down the baking time from 20 mins. to 15 mins. as they were a bit hard. 5 stars

  CM in Massachusetts  Nov 30, 2010
Would make this again.
I melt chocolate and dip 1/2 the cookie in chocolate. I do some (not all)like this, it looks pretty on the plate, especially if you brng them to a cookie swap. These are easy, but definately double the recipe or you'll be making them alll day. 5 stars

  Serrena in Fremont, Ca  Dec 29, 2008
Would make this again.
Absolutely delicious and so easy to make. I'll definitely make this one again.

I tried piping the dough, but that didn't work at all, the coconut just clogged up the tip. Spooning the dough onto the pan worked fine.
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 20, 2008
Would make this again.
These are easy to make and tasty. I added green food coloring for Christmas. My recipe made 30. 4 stars

  Julie in NC  Dec 17, 2008
Would make this again.
I wasn't as impressed with these as my husband and son seem to be so I am rating a 4. I think they needed more coconut and maybe toasting the coconut first. 4 stars

  Shannon in Kitchener  Dec 17, 2008
Would make this again.
I have already made this delicious receipe again. I even used it for my cookie exchange. They are very easy to make! It doesn't make alot at one time so make a double batch... 4 stars

  KB  Dec 17, 2007
Would make this again.
Rinse Marachino cherries and slice in half. Place a cherry half into each cookie before baking. Red or green can be used. These give the cookies a beautiful holiday color. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 2, 2007
Would make this again.
sorry to say but it doesnt make about 30 it makes from 15 to 20 macaroons, itssimple an easy to prepare a delicious adition to my holiday, thanks 4 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS