Christmas-Cookies.com

14 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Laura Bush’s Cowboy Cookies

Laura Bush’s Cowboy Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

86-95 of 283 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Karen in Arizona  Oct 29, 2013
Would make this again.
Amazing cookies. They hold their shape in the oven. So full of good things that I nearly break my arm stirring it all. Absolutely worth it! 5 stars

  Dottie&Dalton in NC  Sep 19, 2013
Would make this again.
These truly are great cookies for. I make them frequently for our Cowboy Church members. 5 stars

  Jackie in Toronto  Sep 8, 2013
Would make this again.
We call them breakfast cookies because they are pretty packed with substance and of course they have oatmeal in them. An absolute favourite around here. 5 stars

  JW in Oklahoma  Aug 7, 2013
Would make this again.
Delicious! Easy and fun to make with kiddos! I used an 1/8 cup to make smaller cookies. 5 stars

  Claudia in Maryland  Jul 5, 2013
Would make this again.
I made these cookies and they were GREAT!! I left out the pecans because I didn't have any on hand, they still didn't last very long. 5 stars

  Betty in Vancouver  Jun 4, 2013
Would make this again.
My Favorite cookie recipe! It makes 6 dozen using my pamperedchef cookie scoop, and they are gone in 4 days! 5 stars

  Tired Nurse in Sarasota, FL  Mar 25, 2013
Would make this again.
Just made these for the first time last week and took them to work. Before, I knew it, they were all gone! I left the nuts out cuz I hate nuts. Very moist. Will make again for sure! 5 stars

  Karen in New Orleans  Mar 7, 2013
Would make this again.
Awesome cookies! Everyone loves them! 5 stars

  Troy Reed in Mooresville, NC  Dec 19, 2012
Would make this again.
I HAVE MADE THESE COOKIES FOR FIVE YEARS NOW AT CHRISTMAS TIME. IF YOU FOLLOW THE RECIPE TO THE LETTER, THEY ARE GREAT! THIS YEAR I TRIED CHOPPING THE NUTS IN A GRINDER. BAD MISTAKE! THE COOKIES AFTER A DAY OR TWO BECAME HARD. I ALSO LIKE TO MAKE COWGIRL COOKIES. YOU CAN FIGURE OUT WHICH INGREDIENT IS LEFT OUT... 5 stars

  Troy Reed in North Carolina  Dec 3, 2012
Would make this again.
I have been making these cookies for ten years. My first cookies were made a receipe from the back of a Quaker Oats box, but I lost it and went on-line and found Laura Bush's. I also had friends who did not eat anything with nuts in them, so i called them "Cowgirl" cookies, for odvious reasons...lol 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS