Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Laura Bush’s Cowboy Cookies

Laura Bush’s Cowboy Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

66-75 of 277 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Kathy in Kansas  Mar 11, 2014
Would make this again.
Best cookies ever! Everyone loves them. They are best when you put them in the freezer and take them out for later:) 5 stars

  Rhonda in Olney, MD  Feb 8, 2014
Would make this again.
My family and friends love these cookies! I add butterscotch chips, soaked golden raisins and a dash more vanilla to the mix for extra goodness. They are the best! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 25, 2013
Would make this again.
These cookies are amazing. Unlike other cookies, they are not done when they are no longer shiny. As the recipes says, bake them until lightly brown. 4 stars

   Dec 23, 2013
Would make this again.
These are the best cookies ever! I make them all of the time. As a yellow-dog Democrat, they\\\'re not quite great enough to turn me in to a Republican...but darn close. We love you Laura Bush :)! 5 stars

  ResaMay in Wichita Falls,Texas  Dec 20, 2013
Would make this again.
My daughter made these and they were simply the best cookie I have ever eaten bar none !!!!!Thank You Laura Bush 5 stars

  Deborah in FL  Dec 18, 2013
Would make this again.
Best cookies in the world! Thank you Laura Bush. 5 stars

  Sue in Florida  Dec 17, 2013
Would make this again.
We like cookies with lots of stuff in them. These are
gigantic and delicious!
4 stars

  Canuck Mom in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia  Dec 15, 2013
Would make this again.
I discovered these last year. They are crazy good! This makes an enormous amount so I freeze it in batches and then can whip up a dozen in a hurry. I always add 2 cups of toffee bits which really pits them over the top! 5 stars

  Kathy in Kingwood, TX  Dec 14, 2013
Would make this again.
I've been baking these cookies every year at Christmas since I got the recipe from the Houston Chronicle when George W Bush was president. I usually make half with chocolate chips and the other half with raisins. They are both delicious. 5 stars

  Sandy in California  Dec 13, 2013
Would make this again.
These are great. My family loves them and I make them for gifts at Christmas. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS