Christmas-Cookies.com

62 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Laura Bush’s Cowboy Cookies

Laura Bush’s Cowboy Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

36-45 of 277 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Barb in Lufkin Tx  Feb 16, 2015
Would make this again.
The cookies are wonderful , I left the coconut out and used walnuts instead of pecans. They are great 5 stars

  Mammy's Cookies in Edmond, OK  Jan 11, 2015
Would make this again.
My granddaughter loves making these together...They are a very big hit with family & neighbors.... 5 stars

   Dec 28, 2014
Would make this again.
I really loved this cookie recpie.
Oh, if you wanted to know why it was called Laura Bush's Cowboy Cookie's is because in the 90's she made this recpie for a state cookoff.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Florida  Dec 14, 2014
Would make this again.
Omg amazing!!! My favorite cookies of all time 5 stars

  IdaMae in TX  Dec 13, 2014
Would make this again.
The recipe was included in the purchase of a bag of these tasty cookies at Cafe 43 in the Bush Library in Dallas. One ingredient is missing from those instructions though that appears here and on other sites (baking soda). Just today made the recipe for the first time from the included recipe. Perhaps the baking soda should have been added, not sure, but it was omitted from the recipe so I left it out. Next time will include it for sure.
Halved it, using two eggs, a 2-tbsp. scoop which made 34 large cookies. Used parchment paper, baked 11 mins., rotating once, one sheet at a time. Very tasty but thinking just a tad dry so will see how they fare overnight.
Also thinking next time to reduce the amounts of oats, coconut, chocolate chips and nuts. Time will tell.
Enjoy!
5 stars

  Paula in Missouri  Dec 11, 2014
Would make this again.
The absolute best cookie! I make them often as all family and friends expect them from me. 5 stars

  Laura in california  Dec 4, 2014
Would make this again.
I make these cookies a lot and everybody loves them! I also make them with white chocolate and macadamia nuts instead of chocolate and pecans. They are delicious too! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in New Mexico  Dec 2, 2014
Would make this again.
I\'ve been making these cookies for DECADES! The recipe is in an old farmers cookbook. Not sure why they are called Laura Bush\\\'s. That\\\'s very strange! 3 stars

  Maureen in Australia in Australia  Dec 1, 2014
Would make this again.
Have also made these every year,since I have found the recipe - also make up gift baskets with them. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 28, 2014
Would make this again.
This is my family's favorite cookies. They always ask for them grandchildren love to help make them. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS