Christmas-Cookies.com

14 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Laura Bush’s Cowboy Cookies

Laura Bush’s Cowboy Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

96-105 of 283 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in california  Dec 2, 2012
Would make this again.
These cookies are well worth the time and effort! 5 stars

  Sheila in California  Nov 10, 2012
Would make this again.
these cookies are fantastic. They were a huge hit at our annual cookie exchange and my family loves them!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Alabama  Oct 25, 2012
Would make this again.
Can I use self-rising flour vs all purpose flour and omit the baking powder, baking soda & salt? Can't wait to make these but will have to shop for all purpose.... 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Sep 1, 2012
Would make this again.
I have been making these cookies since the recipe appeared in the Dallas Morning News in 2000. They are always a big hit and everyone wants the recipe. I was ask to bake cookies for a school function next week and couldn't find my recipe and almost panicked until I decided to Google it and was so surprised to see it pop up. Thank goodness for Google. Even though I live in Dallas, don't think I could have called Laura for her recipe...but the thought entered my mind when I realized I'd lost this fabulous cookie recipe. 5 stars

  Lifelong Cookiemom to Masses in Utah  Jul 27, 2012
Would make this again.
Just the right mix of crisp and soft. They stack and freeze great. Make mass quantities before guests arrive and defrost a handful each morning.
Your guests will rave on how there are fresh baked treats in your cookie jar every day.
With minimal change can be made vegan, too.
5 stars

  Sandi in Utah  Jul 27, 2012
Would make this again.
wonderful to bake ahead and freeze when hoard of guests due. defrost handful each morning and all day long guests enjoy fresh cookies. Yum. 5 stars

  ileana in Puerto Rico  Jul 3, 2012
Would make this again.
These are the most incredible cookies I ever eat.Thanks for share us. 5 stars

  Nadine in Washington  Jun 21, 2012
Would make this again.
Absolutely awesome cookies, everybody that I make them for loves them. I've been asked again & again to make them. Delicious! 5 stars

  Connie and Catherine  Jun 15, 2012
Would make this again.
These are awesome, we did delete the coconut the second time we made them (daughter doesn't care for it) and reduced the oats to 2 cups and the chocolate chips to 2 cups. What a great recipe. Perfect they way it's written these were just our changes............Connie and Catherine 5 stars

  Linda in Maryland  Mar 16, 2012
Would make this again.
I love this recipe. I add 1 cup of chunky peanut butter to it - a boost of "energy" - and use these for hiking/backpacking trips. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS