Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Laura Bush’s Cowboy Cookies

Laura Bush’s Cowboy Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

96-105 of 277 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  ileana in Puerto Rico  Jul 3, 2012
Would make this again.
These are the most incredible cookies I ever eat.Thanks for share us. 5 stars

  Nadine in Washington  Jun 21, 2012
Would make this again.
Absolutely awesome cookies, everybody that I make them for loves them. I've been asked again & again to make them. Delicious! 5 stars

  Connie and Catherine  Jun 15, 2012
Would make this again.
These are awesome, we did delete the coconut the second time we made them (daughter doesn't care for it) and reduced the oats to 2 cups and the chocolate chips to 2 cups. What a great recipe. Perfect they way it's written these were just our changes............Connie and Catherine 5 stars

  Linda in Maryland  Mar 16, 2012
Would make this again.
I love this recipe. I add 1 cup of chunky peanut butter to it - a boost of "energy" - and use these for hiking/backpacking trips. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Michigan  Feb 14, 2012
Would make this again.
Loved them!! They might me my favorite cookies ever! 5 stars

  Gramma in Kingwood, TX  Dec 23, 2011
Would make this again.
These cookies are wonderful. I have made them at Christmas for several years and will make them again this year. I put chocolate chips in 1/2 the dough and raisins in the other half. This makes everybody happy.
Thank you Mrs. Bush for the great recipe.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Maryland  Dec 20, 2011
Would make this again.
These cookies are awesome. In the summer they make fantastic ice cream sandwiches with vanilla ice cream in between 2 cookies! Make the cookies smaller and only cook 8 mins. 5 stars

  Angela&Family in Michigan  Dec 18, 2011
Would make this again.
Really amazing cookie! Read reviews about how people said they were dry, so I tweaked it a bit. Left coconut fluffy in measuring cup, and used half cup less oats. Put about 1/4 c more choc chips in it and heaping cinn. Crispy and chewy! Not dry at all. Recommend these cookies! 5 stars

  az pirate in az  Dec 18, 2011
Would make this again.
Sam of man-ass, typical lib, can't even do cookies 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 18, 2011
Would make this again.
The spirit of Bush derangement lives on I guess, even at Christmas. Why don't you give it up. These cookies are wonderful. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS