Christmas-Cookies.com

62 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Yugoslavian Christmas Cookies


6-14 of 14 reviews   << Previous

  Zina McCullough in Florida  Nov 22, 2008
Would make this again.
My mom used to make these for times other than Christmas. They are so good without the chocolate in them. Now that I have relocated the recipe, I will be making this year as well. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Pennsylvania  Nov 18, 2008
Would make this again.
My grandmother was Croatian and she made these. She called them thumbprints. 5 stars

  a cookie baker in Tinley Park, IL  Aug 23, 2008
Would make this again.
I got so many compliments when I made these for my work. People thought I should sell them they were that good. This is a recipe I would highly recommend and I may try to make them without the chocolate too, just to see the difference. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Sep 21, 2007
Would make this again.
these recipes are exclusively Croatian. It is in general odd to say Yugoslavian Christmas, because while it existed Yugoslavia integrated peoples of different religions and there was not such thing as YU Christmas. Serbians who are ortodoxe christians celebrate Christmas 7 days later then catholics and traditionally eat koljivo - mixture of honey and some cereals and česnica - cerale flat kake. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in B.C canada  Dec 14, 2006
Would make this again.
theese are delish 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 5, 2006
Would make this again.
Hmmm, what to say about these yummy cookies! I loved them soooooooo much they made my mouth water, the drool came running down my chin, they were TERRIFIC! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 3, 2006
Would make this again.
This recipe is great, but I'd like to see the pics of cookies, because then is easier to make them. 5 stars

  Zina in Florida  Sep 11, 2006
Would make this again.
These are delicious. I leave the chocolate out of mine though, they are so good this way. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Croatia  Nov 30, 2005
Would make this again.
These are Croatian and they are a family tradition. EXCELLENT 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS