Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Rolo Cookies

Rolo Cookies - photo by Sally from Acworth, GA	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

46-55 of 56 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Heather N in Illinois  Dec 19, 2003
Would make this again.
There is something seriously wrong with this recipe. The dough was very very sticky and the cookies spread when baking, leaving the rolo stuck to the cookie sheet. I had to throw out the entire batch. What a dissapointment. Recipe is not complete...make at your own risk. 1 star

  Brittany in MA  Jan 22, 2003
Would make this again.
These are the best cookies I have ever had in my life! 5 stars

  Jennifer Mumford in Clovis, California  Dec 25, 2002
Would not make this again.
I made these and I think there may be an incorrect amount of flour listed in the recipe. The cookies were really flat and gooey. I followed the recipe as posted, and I cannot find any other reason why they turned out the way they did. 1 star

  Anne in B.C Canada  Dec 22, 2002
Would make this again.
This recipe works best if it's not chilled. Just make and bake. (You get to eat them sooner that way too!).

Simply take a tablespoon of the dough, flatten into a disc, add rolo, bring up the edges, roll into a ball between your palms and roll into desired toppings.

Bake as instructed.
5 stars

  Denise Driggs in Delano, California  Dec 19, 2002
Would make this again.
I found my old cookie recipe and found that this rolo cookie recipe is exactly the same as the old one with one exception: the cocoa powder is missing. There should be 3/4 cup cocoa powder added to this recipe, the chocolate is a necessary ingredient. This is still the best cookie ever!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in New Jersey  Dec 17, 2002
Would not make this again.
After making the dough I let it chill all day long (about 10 hours). When I went to roll the dough into balls it was still very sticky. When I baked the cookies, they spread so far out and into each other. Then I could not get them off the ungreased cookie sheet. Maybe I did something wrong. 2 stars

  Sara in Warren, MI  Dec 17, 2002
Would not make this again.
I made these cookies last night. I actually started the night before. The recipe says to refrigerate dough for 3 hours. After 3 hours the dough was still goopy. I left the dough in over night. I still needed to really flour my hands in order to shape them. Then after baking they spread so much that they are about 4 inches round. I thought they would hold their shape like I Hershey kiss cookie. Maybe I did something wrong? They do taste delicious though, just too messy for me. 3 stars

  A cookie baker in Delano, California  Dec 13, 2002
Would make this again.
This is the best chocolate cookie ever my children tell me. I am so happy to find the recipe here as I have misplaced the original I got off of the candy package. I have been making this cookie every Christmas for years and this is the one my children still ask for now that they are in college!
Thank you and the internet for making our Christmas baking complete.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Texas  Dec 10, 2002
Would make this again.
I first got this receipe from the newspaper in Salt Lake City. It is a great cookie and loved by all I made it for. I lost the receipe somewhere along the way and am so glad that you have it here. Thank you very much.
Jean
5 stars

  TrixieStardust in Minneapolis  Dec 1, 2002
Would make this again.
I love these cookies! They are great! I found they work best if you cook them on parchment paper. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS