Christmas-Cookies.com

9 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Rolo Cookies

Rolo Cookies - photo by Sally from Acworth, GA	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

36-45 of 56 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Caitlyn in CA  Dec 10, 2006
Would make this again.
this was the alltime best dessert ever and i can't wait to make them for my family on christmas and i am only 11
MERRY CHRISTMAS
5 stars

  Ruth in Iowa  Dec 8, 2006
Would make this again.
I have made this recipe many times this fall, but it takes a 12 oz. pkg. and makes about 52 cookies. I also drizzle the cookies with white and then chocolate almond bark (2 squares of each) which makes them look very much like a gourmet cookie. Everyone loves them. 5 stars

  Cindy Ziarnik in Massachusetts  Nov 26, 2006
Would make this again.
Here is my 2 cents.Maybe increasing the flour to 3 cups may help.Also if you bake these in a 24 mini pan.The cookies may hold shape better.Also you can try using the small paper cups inside the pan to prevent sticking.Hope this helps.A cookie freind. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Oct 15, 2006
Would make this again.
I reslly liked they way these cookies baked! THey didn't stick to the pan and no caramel or anything leaked out!
ps.They are very adicting!
5 stars

  wendy Lloyd Williams in Anglesey North Wales UK  Jul 1, 2006
Would make this again.
A really good recipe, works best you use real butter (not blended such as clover) Cut up the rolos or use mini rolos for even distibutuion of the toffee. Chocolate chips also work well. Be sure to chill the dough for at least 3 hrs or the biscuits will spread during cooking. 5 stars

  Acookie baker in Nebraska in Nebraska  Nov 29, 2005
Would not make this again.
Very fattened out and stuck to the sheet. VERY runny after baked!!! We threw out the batch of 35. They looked OK before baked then they just completly flaattend out!! 1 star

  A cookie baker in NH  Nov 24, 2005
Would make this again.
easy - and you can roll and freeze then cook 1-2 min longer and have them anytime in short notice 5 stars

  Roger in illinois  Apr 11, 2005
Would make this again.
this recipy is great i have and will again reccomended it to all my frends. It got me a 100% on a foods project Thanks. 5 stars

  Rilla in Renton, WA  Jul 26, 2004
Would make this again.
These are amazing! Everyone wants to know how you "Squirted" carmel into hte middle! It's a little secret! ROLOS!! 5 stars

  Sara in toledo  Jan 8, 2004
Would make this again.
These Cookies are awesome! I found they came out best when the butter was left out to soften before mixing. I do not belive the recipie stated soften butter 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS