Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Rolo Cookies

Rolo Cookies - photo by Sally from Acworth, GA	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

26-35 of 56 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Toronto  Dec 13, 2007
Would make this again.
A fantastic recipe! I have made these before and they are always a hit! I made these last year for a cookie exchange and they stayed moist far longer than other cookies. 5 stars

  Casablanca  Dec 11, 2007
Would make this again.
Absolutely amazing! we make them every year and their gone within a week! Truely a delight! must try. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 8, 2007
Would not make this again.
I love Rolos and wanted these to turn out well...not, in my case. What tips does anyone have? I followed the recipe to the "T." Dough refrigerated 3 hrs (should I do more?), cookies spread all over the cookie sheet, then would not come off the cookie sheet? I'm willing to try again but not until I receive additional information. 1 star

  Cookie Baker  Dec 5, 2007
Would make this again.
I love this recipe and have made it often even when I was a kid. I make these year round, but more orders for them come around christmas time, ifyou dont like Rolo's you can use Caramilk pieces. The next thing I have to say is; the negative comments and bake at your own risk are not needed; you have to be careful with some recipies, the reason that this recipe may not work is if you use To much butter or anything more then a large egg. I usually use medium eggs unless the recipe otherwise asks for a large egg when cooking. Remeber that the butter must be soft when you are mixing the sugars and the butter. and lastly, ALL ovens cook differently, 9 minutes in your oven is not the same as 9 minutes in my oven. You may have to reduce the time to about 5-6 minutes, if you are baking one sheet at a time keep the dough in the fridge between batches. They should turn out next to perfect. I'm sorry for all those people who gave up on this recipe. (You can also use just a basic cookie dough recipe and put the rolo's in it, it does not have to be this one) 5 stars

  A cookie baker in CA  Nov 28, 2007
Would make this again.
These cookies are AWSOME! 4 stars

  Becky Feeler in Indiana  Nov 25, 2007
Would make this again.
My family loves this cookie. My son is in Iraq and he begged me to send this cookie so he can have a taste of home at Christmas time. It's a little difficult but worth the time. 5 stars

  Christy in Pennsylvania  Oct 1, 2007
Would make this again.
This is a favorite!!! I made them for co-workers at Christmas and now I get requests all the time!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Colorado  Jul 25, 2007
Would make this again.
I really liked this cookie recipe. It was kind of hard to beat the dough- i recommend using a electric hand mixer. Also i recommend using a large bowl for the dough. At the end if the dough is sticky you may consider rolling the cookies with flour on your hands- but be careful not to use too much because the nuts and sugar mix will not stick to the dough. I do not flaten the cookies befor covering them with the nut and sugar mix, but it doesn't make a huge difference. Also, make sure to keep mixing the nut and sugar mix or else you only get the sugar stuck on the dough. This was a wondeful recipe! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Hawaii  Jul 9, 2007
Would make this again.
Absoloutly fabilous man! Everyone loved them, they were a hit 5 stars

  Max in London  Jun 30, 2007
Would make this again.
Very good! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS