Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Rolo Cookies

Rolo Cookies - photo by Sally from Acworth, GA	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 56 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Texas  Dec 24, 2008
Would not make this again.
I made this recipe for the first time and wondered why they spread so badly and the candy did not harden correctly. I then found another recipe in a magazine that is exactlly like this one but has 3/4 cup dry cocoa added. This should make the dough drier so they do not spread. 3 stars

  A cookie baker in Pittsburgh, PA  Dec 22, 2008
Would make this again.
My friend's recipe that she gave me adds 3/4c. cocoa to make them Chocolate Rolo cookies.....Great twist and they are FABULOUS. 5 stars

  Andrew in Ottawa  Dec 19, 2008
Would make this again.
Mmmm. I love them.. moist and chocolatey and then the rolo pieces in them are "icing on the cake". Mom made them for Christmas 4 days before, but now she'll have to make em' again! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in minnesota  Nov 19, 2008
Would make this again.
werey good cookies!!! will absoulutly make them again. 5 stars

  Sue Kowal in Ontario,Canada  Feb 14, 2008
Would make this again.
I made these cookies last Christmas as a new addition to all the traditional cookies,bars and fudge recipes I normally do, and these were a hit!! I am constantly asked to bake these cookies instead of the regular chocolate chip cookies they used to love! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in South Carolina  Dec 27, 2007
Would make this again.
This is the third time I have made these cookies. And, like three years ago, they did not spread out like they did 14 years ago. They tasted dry not chewy and gooey like before. What did I do wrong? 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Maine  Dec 23, 2007
Would make this again.
I love these cookies. Best recipe ever!
People love the surprise inside!!!!!
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Minnesota  Dec 21, 2007
Would make this again.
I make these without nuts. I just roll them in the sugar and then place them into a cupcake tin this keeps them from spreading out and they are the biggest hit ever!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in PA  Dec 16, 2007
Would not make this again.
I'm having the same problem the reviewer from 12/8 had. They're a mess. They taste good but are spread out, stuck to the pan and fall apart when I tried to take them off. The ones I did get off stuck to the wax paper. I even refrigerated the dough over night, made the dough balls smaller, larger, cooked them longer and shorter than the recommended time. What went wrong? 1 star

  Andrew in Philadelphia, PA  Dec 15, 2007
Would make this again.
In response to the one star review: Did you make sure there was enough dough to surround the Rolo so the caramel doesn't leak out? That can cause the cookies to stick and create a huge mess! Also try using a non-stick cookie sheet if you're not already. I use the airbake cookie sheets and they work just fine! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS