Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cranberry Cookies


16-25 of 29 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Nancy in Vineland, NJ  Dec 22, 2008
Would make this again.
I went to a cookie swap and everyone wanted this recipe. They tasted amazing. Wonderful and easy to make. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in West Berlin, NJ  Dec 15, 2008
Would make this again.
I made these cookies for a holiday cookie swap. It was the very first time I ever baked cookies and they came out great! Like many of the other reviewers, I found using dried cranberries worked out very well and using 2 3/4 cups of All-Purpose Flour instead of the 3 cups listed was enough. I will certainly make these cookies again in the near future. 5 stars

  Dawn in South Florida  Dec 14, 2008
Would make this again.
These are fantastic! I made them with Splenda, as my husband is diabetic. They were a true hit! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 10, 2008
Would make this again.
tast great 5 stars

  Bart in Toronto  Dec 1, 2008
Would make this again.
Great flavour but I had to add more milk as the dough was very dry.
I used frozen cranberries for the first batch, slightly thawed cranberries for hte second and the second one seems to have come out a little better.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in From the Black Hills of South Dakota  Feb 13, 2008
Would make this again.
These are a hit. I used dried cranberries and no nuts and frosted them with an orange zest powdered sugar icing. I also used whole wheat pastry flour. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in The Black Hills of South Dakota  Feb 8, 2008
Would make this again.
I used dried, organic cranberries. I made an orange glaze frosting to bring out the orange/cranberry flavors. I left out the nuts and I used whole wheat pastry flour. Has anyone tried splenda or honey with these fantastic cookies? I will make these cookies again. 5 stars

  laura in tennessee  Dec 18, 2007
Would make this again.
I found that dried cranberries work the best, and 2 3/4C unsifted flour made my dough just right. These cookies turned out soft, light, and very flavorful. 5 stars

  mary in Arkansas  Dec 17, 2007
Would make this again.
These were delicious and very festive looking. I didn't find the dough wet at all--if anything, mine was kind of dry. I will bake these again and share the recipe. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 10, 2007
Would make this again.
The combinations of flavors was good but it tasted a too much like a bread instead of a cookie. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS