Christmas-Cookies.com

65 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cranberry Cookies


6-15 of 29 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Jen in Colorado  Jan 10, 2011
Would make this again.
Very yummy! I followed the directions exactly with the exception of adding some almond extract. It can be a bit pricey but it gave it a deeper level of flavor. So good! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 9, 2010
Would make this again.
Excellent cookie! I would definately make this recipe again. I may also try adding some orange zest as well. 5 stars

  Suzanne in Loveland CO  Nov 7, 2010
Would make this again.
Very good cookies,
I used half whole wheat flour with good results, This recipe is definately a keeper. Thinking of adding white chocolate chips for the next batch.
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Aug 17, 2010
Would make this again.
These turned out sooo great! I substituted egg whites to make it a little healthier. I also only had to cook them for 11 min- taking them out early kept them soft and chewy. 5 stars

  silvia in Laval, Quebec  Dec 22, 2009
Would make this again.
I made these cookies for Christmas...very good!.I replaced the walnuts with chocolate chips (allergies) and therefore reduced the sugar...Didn't need 3 cups of flour....I will definitely make these again...everyone loved them! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 19, 2009
Would make this again.
Delicious! Tangy with fresh cranberries but we confess we added chocolate chips to make them even tastier 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 14, 2009
Would make this again.
big hit at cookie party1 recipe seems to call for a little too much flour. to make up, I added more OJ & liquor... worked out well as it added to the aroma and more flavor. I bet adding some orange zest would be a nice zing too! I'll try that next time! : ) 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 14, 2009
Would make this again.
These were a big hit at my friend's Christmas cookie party! The recipe seems to call for a little too much flour so to make up for it, I added more OJ & orange liquor. In the end, the extra OJ worked out well as it added more aroma & nice flavor. I bet adding some orange zest would be a nice zing too! I'll try that next time! : ) 5 stars

  Jennifer in San Antonio, Texas  Oct 20, 2009
Would make this again.
VERY TASTY! Since I was looking for a lighter, healthier cookie - I substituted applesauce for butter, splenda for sugar and splenda brownsugar blend for brown sugar. I used frozen cranberries.. the dough was a little dry so I added a tad bit more milk and applesauce. Very good alternative for those wanting a little sweet without the added fat or calories! 4 stars

  DennisinOhio in New Carlisle, OH  Dec 23, 2008
Would make this again.
This was fun to put together. I used real butter, fresh cranberries in the food processor and a little more juice to make it more moist and gooey! I make big cookies, so it only made about 60, not 72. These are perfect for a holiday treat. For the table, I also blend chopped cranberries with ground up whole seedless oranges for a nice relish for the turkey plate, etc. 4 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS