Christmas-Cookies.com

67 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Half Ways


6-15 of 15 reviews   << Previous

  jackie in maine  Dec 22, 2007
Would make this again.
Hubby gives these 5 stars and asked me never to make them again. He can't stop eating them and tries to watch his weight. The combo of the egg whites and brown sugar on the top makes a really yummy and sort of chewy topping. 5 stars

  Chris in Washington  Nov 29, 2006
Would make this again.
I used margarine instead of shortening and whipped the eggs for about 5 minutes.

These cookies will definitely be on my cookies platter this year!
5 stars

  Trashalou in England  Nov 11, 2006
Would make this again.
This was such a hit my very pregnant friend has asked me to make it again for her!

In terms of the egg whites you have to make sure that the beaters and bowl are squeaky clean - the slightest hint of grease and the whites won't stiffen. Plus chilling them helps too.

Love this website.
5 stars

  cassie in washington  May 31, 2006
Would make this again.
delicious. great recipe. cheap, easy, taste great.

experienced the same thing with the eggs not being stiff enough, though i mixed them up for a good minute or two. i d k.

yummy!
5 stars

  KD in Cleveland, Ohio  Nov 29, 2005
Would make this again.
This cookie was so easy to make and is so delicious and very inexpensive. I will make these every year as part of my christmas cookie menu. They melt in your mouth. My first batch I didn't whip the egg whites enough but they still came out really good. The only tip I have is to ensure those egg whites are stiff! 5 stars

  aloha in hawaii  Dec 9, 2004
Would make this again.
WONDERFUL COOKIES!! a must try in MY book! :) 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Michigan  Jan 10, 2004
Would make this again.
Amazing recipe, so easy to make. Added coconut for a bit of fun and it still was delicious. 5 stars

  Myra Cowan in Sacramento, CA  Dec 30, 2003
Would make this again.
This is a great recipe and easy to put together - even for the person who isn't too adventurous when it comes to trying new recipes. It's chewy texture and the fact that it has lots of chocolate chips makes it a winner in my book. I've shared them with friends and each one loved Half-Ways.
I'm sending a copy of the recipe to my daughter who still asks for mom's recipes. Thanks for a great site. I'll be trying out more of your recipes.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Vienna, Virginia  Dec 15, 2002
Would make this again.
Mine took more like 30 minutes to completely bake, and that's in a convection oven. They were much easier to cut after being cooled (I put the pan into the refrigerator for an hour or so). But very yummy, even after all that work! 4 stars

  Paige in Arlington WA.  Dec 13, 2002
Would make this again.
They taste great and even greater when there still a little warm. YUMMM! They cut into bars better when totally cooled though. But if they're for just the family don't wait till cool. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS