Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Powdered Sugar Icing II


26-35 of 41 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 8, 2008
Would make this again.
thank 4 the great recipe the kids loved it 5 stars

   Dec 7, 2008
Would not make this again.
way too sweet 1 star

  Tia in Florida  Dec 3, 2008
Would make this again.
I use this recipe for pumpkin cookies. It tastes great. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in lake ozark MO  Nov 30, 2008
Would make this again.
perfect, it was easy, I had fun making it with my kids, and it taste great! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Oct 11, 2008
Would make this again.
it was so easy and great to use and it tates great it wasnt to sweet and it didnt not have an overpowering taste it was great thanks for sharing you wonderful recipe. 3 stars

  A cookie baker in Ontario  Aug 17, 2008
Would make this again.
I made this icing to put on sugar cookies I made for my friends as christmas gifts, and it tasted great! It didnt have that typical overly-sweet taste of icing sugar, which is probably due to the butter. I didn't put any vanilla and it still came out great! :) 5 stars

  April in Waynesboro, VA  Jul 30, 2008
Would make this again.
This was so quick and easy to make and tasted wonderful. It was perfect for my apple cinnamon cake. I just drizzled it over the top and it was done. 5 stars

  Laurie in CT  Dec 19, 2007
Would not make this again.
The vanilla made the frosting off-white and it still just tasted...well, just sweet. I'm not crazy about this icing. 2 stars

  Jan in Michigan  Dec 18, 2007
Would make this again.
This is the best recipe for sugar cookies - tastes great and is easy to spread on the cookies. My Mom has used this recipe for about 50 years and it always turns out great!! 5 stars

  Robin in NH  Dec 13, 2007
Would make this again.
i never got to make cookies with my mom so it was real important to me to make them with my daughter, but how? i managed to make some good cookies and this frosting is just perfect on them. i was amazed how little milk was needed. thank you for sharing your family recipe. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS