Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies


46-55 of 59 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in wa state  Dec 5, 2007
Would make this again.
it don't call for enough flour. It is great after you add about a cup more of flour. 3 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 30, 2007
Would make this again.
I liked this dough, it was really tastey and I give it 5 stars, but I was looking for a cookie to decorate. This is a flakey pastry type cookie, not something that can be frosted easily. But still, very yummy! Make sure you chill the dough as directed or it will be sticky. This is probably why the person that gave this 2 stars had a problem. 5 stars

  kayjoan popps in midland , michigan  Nov 14, 2007
Would make this again.
the cream cheese & almond & real butter makes one swell tasting cookie. thank you ever so much. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Oct 30, 2007
Would not make this again.
This dough was SO sticky and it took tons of extra flour to salvage into a workable consistency. Flavor is good, but not worth the effort. 2 stars

  Charlene in Struthers, Ohio  Oct 2, 2007
Would make this again.
I have been looking for the Ultimate Sugar Cookie recipe and this is it. I made this and another recipe and this one is a keeper. It had everything I was looking for. It rolled out nice, it was easy to cut, the scraps were easy to put back together, the cookies held their shape when baked, very easy to ice and most of all tasted wonderful. My daughter and I had a great time with these and we will definately be using this recipe for Christmas. This is one recipe that is going to hold a special place in my recipe file. 5 stars

  Jenny in MN  Sep 20, 2007
Would make this again.
This is the BEST recipe ever! I have a huge family with lots of different preferences for Holiday treats, but EVERYONE LOVED this cookie. Easy to make, fun to eat! So awesome you won't regret it! 5 stars

  alexis in texas  Aug 4, 2007
Would make this again.
I made the cream cheese cookies and my grandkids just loved them-. The recipe was easy and didnt take that long-- I am glad that I found this web site--I will look for more recipte to try
thanks
5 stars

  karen in NY  Dec 10, 2006
Would make this again.
This was by far the best cut out cookie recipe I have ever made. Everyone loved the cookies! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in UT  Dec 10, 2006
Would make this again.
I really like this recipe except for one thing. When I pulled the dough out to roll it out it was still too sticky. It stuck to my rolling pin and counter. I had to throw it back in my mixer and add more flour than the recipe called for.

I am glad that I wasn't in a hurry and had some time to fiddle with it and refriderate it again.
4 stars

  Ruth in Madison, Winsconsin  Dec 8, 2006
Would make this again.
This recipe is just wonderful. It was easy to follow, and my children loved to cut out the cookies with me. They tasted so good! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS