Christmas-Cookies.com

8 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies


36-45 of 59 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Raynell in Milwaukee,WI  Dec 11, 2008
Would make this again.
these cookies are the best I would make no others but this cream cheese one. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 8, 2008
Would make this again.
DELICIOUS!! I press dough to 1/4" so the edges dont burn. These are my favorite cookies :) 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 24, 2007
Would make this again.
Would make this again.
It was a delicous cookie. When I heard the name I thought that they would taste okay. Then it was so much more than that. My advice is to work fast so the dough does not get to sticky!
4 stars

  Cat in Newfoundland  Dec 23, 2007
Would make this again.
Delicious, a bit sticky to work with, using small cutters and keeping it cold helps, don't add too much flour as the texture and taste are perfect the way they are. 4 stars

  Jennifer in NC  Dec 22, 2007
Would make this again.
I thought this cookie was really good. I did not have any problems with the dough. I was concerned after reading some reviews that said you should add more flour, but I made it just by the recipe and it came out perfect. I do suggest that you use a pastry cloth and rolling pin cover if you have one. You just have to work fast before the dough warms up too much. 5 stars

  Sherrie in North Prairie WI  Dec 19, 2007
Would make this again.
I Love this receipe, and so does my family and friends. Yes it could use more flour, but you use flour in the rolling process, and I just add a little as I am working the dow for rolling. The cookies do not get dry because of this so they are much more tastier. I have been making this receipe for over 15 years now. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in california  Dec 14, 2007
Would not make this again.
This recipe never turns out right. The cookies always seem to be raw after thay have been cooked and the dough is so sticky that you need to add a bunch more flour than wahat the recipe call for. I was very disappointed 1 star

  Jen in Lancaster, ohio  Dec 12, 2007
Would make this again.
Love this cookie--it doubled easily and it was great that it mixed together in one bowl! This is a nice alternative to the traditional cut-out. Since I didn't ice them, I added food coloring to the dough-my kids loved them!!! 5 stars

  Carri in Akron, Ohio  Dec 9, 2007
Would make this again.
EXCELLENT!!! 5 stars

  eugene in oklahoma  Dec 8, 2007
Would make this again.
yummy yummy cookie. tummy happy! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS